Happy Monday Swimwear and Lingerie fanatics.

DimitySO Vivid Light Collection Balcony Bra

DimitySO Vivid Light Collection Balcony Bra

Everyone make it through the weekend alright? Great, glad to hear it!

It’s Must Have Monday and I thought we could take a look at one of my pretty new bras.

{Voluntary Declaration of Stupidity: you may recall that I purchased a number of bras on sale awhile ago and that they weren’t my correct size… I bought them on speculation that I might someday lose some weight and be able to use them. Stupid I know. PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT: Buy Lingerie In Your Size… DUH!!! Anyhoo, I’ve actually lost the weight and can now fit into them and quite honestly I’m more than a little chuffed and have been patting myself on the back a wee bit. FYI That lingerie purchase was waaaaay back in August, it is now November… I’m an idiot. I’ve had these lovely bras sitting in a drawer, taking up space, taunting me all this time}

DimitySo Brave Bouquet Balconette Bra

DimitySo Brave Bouquet Balconette Bra

It’s from the brand DimitySO and is just soooo pretty. Wouldn’t you agree? Although mine is in the Vapor Blue colour-way, I really like the deep colours of the one in the picture above.

DimitySO Brave Bouquet Balconette Bra in Vapor Blue

DimitySO Brave Bouquet Balconette Bra in Vapor Blue

One of the things I like the most is the fact that it’s really light, the cups and sides are basically lace and power mesh with a band of gauzy floral across the top. I initially thought the center flower would be crazy big and obvious, however, let’s face it, when you’re a FF cup, clothing just doesn’t sit anywhere close to the center of your chest. Therefore, there isn’t even a remote chance that the satiny flower will be showing through my clothes. Which is good, because that would be an odd place for a corsage.

Dimity Brave Bouquet Balconette Bra in Vapor Blue

Dimity Brave Bouquet Balconette Bra in Vapor Blue

The back has a three hook closure and the shoulder straps are attached at both the top and the bottom edge of the back band. Which means that any potential back fat issues are properly controlled and I look svelte, busty and beautiful.

{Riiiight, potential back fat issues… c’mon Maggie, be honest… you lost some weight, but the “potential” for back fat is still very much alive and kicking. Unlike the potential for a six pack in your abdominal region…}

Oy! Man, my inner voice is getting quite harsh these days…I may have to call in a professional exterminator to take care of that.

The following video best demonstrates how I think that particular little exorcism would go. My uber-negative, evil monologuing inner voice would be the vicious guy in white.

…and we’re back from tangent town.

Have I introduced you to DimitySO yet? Nope? Shame on me, trying to keep their loveliness all to myself. DimitySO is a lingerie company that caters exclusively to the D-J cup crowd and boy do they ever know their larger cup bras!

One of the things I like most about them, aside from their designs, cup sizes and general embracing of the curvy needs of D-J cups, is their name.

Dimity is a type of fabric (originally silk and wool but from the 18th century onwards it was usually made of cotton) that was originally used for bed linens or curtains.

BUT according to Wikipedia, Dimity is: A dimity was a bit of draping worn by performers of the Poses Plastiques, which was an early form of strip tease. Performers wore flesh colored silk body stockings and a dimity to give the illusion of modesty.

I love their nod to the burlesque world!

So, what do you think about DimitySO? Fancy giving them a swing sometime? If you do, just do me a favour, buy it in a size that will fit you right away and not based on potential weight loss. It appears to piss off inner voices and you don’t want that kind of hell!

Cheers,

Maggie

DimitySO Soda Pop Balconette Bra in Confetti Print

DimitySO Soda Pop Balconette Bra in Confetti Print