Happy Monday my lovely Swimwear and Lingerie Junkies.

Toad Lillie is the star of today’s post. I’ve mentioned Laurie’s wonderful handcrafted silk lingerie many times before (like here, I also got a little Toad Lilli-ish here, went Toad Lillie crazy here and mentioned them while discussing International Women’s Day over here… oh and also here and…. you get the idea), but I thought I would give you a real feel for just how fabulous it really is.

The vamp quarter cup bra in teal and black silk.... sigh, so very, very pretty!

The vamp quarter cup bra in teal and black silk…. sigh, so very, very pretty!

I treated myself to the Vamp Quarter Cup Bra awhile back. Unfortunately, I had to break one of my hard and fast lingerie rules and grab it in a size too small… {gasp!}

All hypocrites put your hands up... and they stay there, and they stay there....

All hypocrites put your hands up… and they stay there, and they stay there….

I know! What a hypocrite, Right?

{please read the following passage as typed in a whining tone… since that’s how it sounds in my head…}

…but… but… I really, really, wanted it…. PLUS, it’s a quarter cup bra in a balconet style, so REALLY, most of my breast would be uncovered ANYWAY….and it doesn’t come in my size and Laurie makes it all by hand and is an independent so I’d rather own a piece of her exquisite work then miss out…

Toad Lillie Vamp Quarter Cup Bra: check out the lace detail

Toad Lillie Vamp Quarter Cup Bra: check out the lace detail

…also… it’s not like I was planning on wearing it for very long… a quarter cup bra is really only practical for one thing… lying in bed and reading Fifty Shades of Grey. Am I right?

FYI- if yo ulike a good giggle check out this SNL spoof of this amazon commercial for Fifty Shades of Grey

Am I forgiven? PLEASE?

Maybe if I tell you a wee bit more about this severely sexy bra, you’ll get the obsession. Firstly, it’s handmade of the most sensuous silk and feels like an absolute dream.

Toad Lillie Vamp Lingerie Set

Toad Lillie Vamp Lingerie Set

The cups are soft and gentle and the little bit of cheeky black lace that comes up and over the top of the quarter of a cup of fabric is also soft and comfortable. Summary= Wickedly cozy.

Now, because the cups too small, my breasts could have been pinched and uncomfortable if I were standing up, running after children, chasing down a print job at work or any other action than just sitting around feeling like beguiling wanton creature.

Toad Lillie Glace Tap Pant: please note, mine are in black!

Toad Lillie Glace Tap Pant: please note, mine are in black!

I paired the bra up with the slippery Glace Tap Pants that designer/genius Laurie Shapiro kindly made to match in black. If you haven’t tried tap pants, consider this your intervention…. you really need to give them a shot, they’re the perfect loungewear and work under a skirt or dress too!

The waist is higher and very flattering and the length just grazes the base of my tushy. I love these french knickers and have been sleeping in them now that the weather is so steamy!

Toad Lillie's First Fashion Show!

Toad Lillie’s First Fashion Show!

I feel every inch the retro-glamorous, pin up kitten and I love everthing about the look.

Cheers,

Maggie

