Wahhhhhh! Hate when that happens. Everyday this week too!

Wahhhhhh! Hate when that happens. Everyday this week too!

Phew, it’s finally Thursday my dearest Swimwear and Lingerie friends. Which means that it’s finally closer to Friday… and not a moment too soon!

I’m rather looking forward to this weekend. Why you may ask?

Because I get to wear my new Panache swimsuit that I bought at the end of last season and STILL haven’t had a chance to break in!!!!!

Panache Monroe Tankini

Panache Monroe Tankini

Eep, I’m so excited… does it show?

...but only when I'm really, really excited!

…but only when I’m really, really excited!

I’m going to a water park and am looking forward to not feeling completely self conscious because my boobs are in imminent danger of escaping my swim top and tragically altering my trajectory on a water side!

Wheeeee!!!!!!

Wheeeee!!!!!!

But enough about my super-fun plans this weekend, let’s get down to our Fitting Tip Thursday topic.

I'm pumped, are you pumped?

I’m pumped, are you pumped?

Today’s tip is a neat one.

Have you ever tried on a bra and felt that special pinch of your incredibly delicate underarm tissue as the underwire seems to reach around and up?

Owwwww!!! That's really painful and sooooo very uncomfortable. Don't let this happen to your poor little armpits... they get little enough care and respect as it is!

Owwwww!!! That’s really painful and sooooo very uncomfortable. Don’t let this happen to your poor little armpits… they get little enough care and respect as it is!

It’s the same feeling as when that really skeevy kid in grade two, you know the one… they never fought fair and were always pulling the really low down moves…used to pinch you for no reason at all and then somehow YOU always got into trouble by the end of the ordeal.

THAT feeling.

No pinchy my pudge!!!

No pinchy my pudge!!!

That’s not a good thing and that won’t go away with wear and tear and breaking in.

It means that the cup isn’t the right shape for your breasts and/or that the cup size is too small and the underwire is trying to cling onto breast tissue that isn’t contained within the cup or the cup size is too big for your frame (you may have a petite frame) and the underwire is trying to hold in breast tissue that isn’t there.

Try a different cup style like a balcony or demi cup and try on several different types because cup size and style is defined differently by different brands and even within the same brand.

{which makes for really frustrating shopping, so schedule a pedi for right after to take the edge off!}

Love, love, love! This image from Secrets From Your Sister

Love, love, love! This image from Secrets From Your Sister

Either, way don’t let your supportive clothing pinch and hurt. That’s not their job… it still belongs to the snotty-nosed kid that tormented you in grade two.

Cheers,

Maggie

