Happy Monday Swimwear and Lingerie Friends.

Yup, this is a self-indulgent kind of post!

How was that weekend for everyone? Fun? It was my birthday on Sunday and I had a wonderful little gathering with my family and celebrated my newly advanced age.

How old am I?

Damn straight I'm going in... I'll be yelling bazinga the whole time I'm double bouncing all those whiny kids who take it for granted!

Damn straight I’m going in… I’ll be yelling bazinga the whole time I’m double bouncing all those whiny kids who take it for granted!

Goodness… a Lady doesn’t tell! {and I won’t either, Ha!}

She may not tell, but she just  might get drunk and eat waffles! Care to join me in my old-ish age hooliganism?

She may not tell, but she just might get drunk and eat waffles! Care to join me in my old-ish age hooliganism?

I decided to treat myself to a little designer lingerie to really mark the occasion. I’ve had my eye on the Adam Babydoll from Priscilla Jade Lingerie‘s 2011 Noir Collection for quite awhile and it seemed an appropriate choice. The entire collection is worth a look, so I’ve included this handy dandy video for your viewing pleasure.

The Adam Babydoll makes an appearance at 0:43 seconds in and you can see how flattering the different degrees of transparency and opacity of the black mesh and lace are on the body. They help to define the figure and draw the eyes to the curves. That subtle ruching is super kind to the waist and screams touchable texture.

Priscilla Jade 2011 Noir Collection Adam Babydoll. Picture courtesy of Bella Bella Boutique.

Priscilla Jade 2011 Noir Collection Adam Babydoll. Picture courtesy of Bella Bella Boutique.

The lace side panels also have some lovely stretch {to accommodate my extra helping of bunny cake that my darling Mum still begrudgingly makes for me each ear!}.

Priscilla Jade Adam Babydoll- 2011 Noir Collection

Priscilla Jade Adam Babydoll- 2011 Noir Collection

The cups are generous but not so large that they don’t flatter my bust or so small that they seem dwarfed by my chest.

I love that they are solid blocks of colour in contrast to the sheer nature of the rest of the babydoll. Priscilla certainly knows how to create mystery and adventure with her designs and that is precisely what drew me to this collection.

Priscilla Jade Noir Collection 2011

Priscilla Jade Noir Collection 2011

The length hits me just at the base of my booty and seems to elongate my legs just enough to make me look defined and sultry.

This is a really cozy babydoll and it looks equally beautiful with a lacy pair of bikini underwear or some sweetly silky french knickers.

All in all, an excellent choice to shout in my new age!!!!

Cheers,

Maggie

