Shake a tail folks! It's Friday!

Shake a tail folks! It’s Friday!

Happy Friday Swimwear and Lingerie friends.

I was just thinking how it’s really freakin’ hot outside and how I loathe swimsuit shopping in general.

So very stinking hot outside!

So very stinking hot outside!

So, knowing that I would rather get a recreational mamogram, than voluntarily go through the soul crushing process of finding a swimsuit, in a style I like, in a price point that won’t kill my budget and that shows off all my attributes while camoflaging my less than pointy parts…

The fact that I’m ravenously coveting everysingle design from What Katie Did‘s Swimwear Collection should tell you plenty!

What Katie Did- Retro Swimwear

What Katie Did- Retro Swimwear

Squeee! Isn’t it retro-awesome?

What Katie Did Bikini in Claret and Cream

What Katie Did Bikini in Claret and Cream

Isn’t the deep red and cream striking in that matte fabric? I luvs it!

Now check out this “Black Tie” Swimsuit

What Katie Did Black Tie Swimsuit- One Piece

What Katie Did Black Tie Swimsuit- One Piece

I even prefer it over the super cute two piece… which is saying something because that little skirted bottom on the two piece is really, really flattering.

What Katie Black Tie Bikini

What Katie Black Tie Bikini

You know what though? That striking red and cream suit comes in a one piece that has just jumped to the front of my want list. Look at the classic detailing and lines. It’s so very figure flattering and fun… yup I’m definitely in deep smit with it.

What Katie Did 2012 Swimsuit- Psst, it comes in the light blue pictured waaaay above and also in black!

What Katie Did 2012 Swimsuit- Psst, it comes in the light blue pictured waaaay above and also in black!

Last but certainly not least we have the Classic Swimsuit in Black. I think the rear view is even more flattering than the front. What about you?

What Katie Did Classic Swimsuit in Black

What Katie Did Classic Swimsuit in Black

Could you rock these styles on a beach near you this season?

My only hold out would be due to the fact the tea-coloured water in my lake might not agree with the light coloured trim… So I would have to have one suit for dry land fun and one for swimming silliness. Doesn’t seem like a bad thing to me!

Cheers,

Maggie

