Wassup Swimwear and Lingerie friends?

Sorry about that title.

I know, it’s pretty goofy to expect a pin up to be anywhere close to reality or exhibit common sense.

Let’s face it, very few women actually resemble the pin up ideal and even fewer can actually walk in those heels, as they vacuum and accidentally get their robes pulled open by a cute little puppy.

That’s not what Pin Up is all about. I get that. I really do!

But this one really kind of poked at my brain a bit. Take a look and see if you can tell why.

Gah! Too many jokes… too little time!

1. What’s with the Heidi outfit?

The look is quite cute on a 6 year old... a bit creepy on an adult, unless she's a waitress at Swiss Chalet!

The look is quite cute on a 6 year old… a bit creepy on an adult, unless she’s a waitress at Swiss Chalet!

If the artist was going for a cutesy country girl kind of thing, he wouldn’t be the first. After all if Heidi Klum can sell milk with this schtick then why not?

Ummmm, okaaaaaay.

Ummmm, okaaaaaay.

But I don’t know if this lady is on her way back from a costume party, comes from a family involved in an odd cult with a fascination for alpen fashion trends of the 19th Century or if she is a stripper in persona.

2. She’s wearing dark coloured stockings with open toed white heels… that’s just weird fashion sense!

Seriously... it's not right!

Seriously… it’s not right!

3. She apparently is picking flowers in white heels, stockings and climbing over fences too.

Kay, WHAT? That’s just effed up isn’t it? Even the girliest girl, wearing the most feminine of outfits, knows that you don’t climb wooden fences in stockings… you just don’t.

I can take a woman hanging a picture in her negligee, or cooking bacon in only a skimpy half apron... but this, THIS! Is too much! :)

I can take a woman hanging a picture in her negligee, or cooking bacon in only a skimpy half apron… but this, THIS! Is too much! 🙂

{heck, I put a run in my stockings just trying to get them on, nevermind trying to go all parkour in a halloween costume too!}

Last but not least…

4. How the heck are there sooooo many flowers on one side of the ramshackle little fence and none on the side she is standing on? How does that even happen?

I need one of these signs...

I need one of these signs…

I’ve been fighting the battle of the verge for years and it doesn’t matter what steps I take, the kind of weeds and flowers on my side of the fence are identical to those on the other…

And THAT is the most distracting thing in this whole little country girl fantasy!

Cheers,

Maggie

