Flappers knew that clothing should be comfy and easy to dance in!

Flappers knew that clothing should be comfy and easy to dance in!

Hi Swimwear and Lingerie buddies.

It’s Fitting Tip Thursday and we all know what that means right?

Hey now! Don't be snarky!! I sincerely hope that I inspire some one to go and get their sizing checked now and then...Law of numbers right?

Hey now! Don’t be snarky!! I sincerely hope that I inspire some one to go and get their sizing checked now and then…Law of numbers right?

Seriously though, I thought that this week we would look at how you should feel when wearing a bra. Different approaches work for different people, so this is me reaching out to the tactile and sensory sensitive folk.

When wearing a bra, if you feel like this:

OMG- how painful and restrictive does this look?

OMG- how painful and restrictive does this look?

Your bra doesn’t fit well.

If you feel like this:

You should feel a gentle hugging support not a complete constriction of your rib cage, chest and shoulders.

You should feel a gentle hugging support not a complete constriction of your rib cage, chest and shoulders.

Then your bra doesn’t fit well either.

The first time I put on bra that fit well and did the job I needed it to do, I was completely shocked.

I was shocked. SHOCKED I tell you!

I was shocked. SHOCKED I tell you!

Seriously, until you experience a bra that doesn’t budge, wiggle, compress, constrict, pain, ache, leave welts, smoosh your boobies or let them flail around… you won’t get the full understanding.

My chest felt light as a cloud which, as a 38GG doesn't happen very often!

My chest felt light as a cloud which, as a 38GG doesn’t happen very often!

So what the heck are you waiting for?

Bette Davis knew that well behaved women never made history, so get out there and get rowdy!

Bette Davis knew that well behaved women never made history, so get out there and get rowdy!

Get thee to a lingerie boutique and finally realize what it feels like to not be 100% aware of your boobs all the time.

It’s quite liberating!

What wouldn't you do if you didn't have to worry about your bra letting you down?

What wouldn’t you do if you didn’t have to worry about your bra letting you down?

Cheers,

Maggie

