**Important Update!!!**

Due to the unfortunate histrionics of photographer James Burton, who couldn’t be bothered to speak to me in a civil manner, but went to his over-the-top, DEFCON 2 status with the following message;

“To Maggie Ewles,
Remove this blog post imediately! You do not have permission to use the Images from ‘Fred and Gingers’ press section or my website. Copyright belongs to myself ‘James Burton’ the photographer, not Fred and Ginger. The shoot was my shoot featuring ‘fred and gingers’ lingerie not the other way around, so you should not be asking Fred and Ginger permission for usage of the images as they have no authority to give it!
You are causeing a breach of contract I have with the modeling agency that the girl featured in the shoot is from! So if you do not remove this blog and my images featured on it I will alert the authorities and the admin at world press and have them remove your page entirely for breach of copyright..
James Burton.
Photographer.”

{I love that he went so far as to place his name in quasi quotes… you can tell a person has delusions of grandeur when they begin doing that :)}

FYI

Dear Mr. social skills,

A simple “Hi, please remove these images” would have sufficed. I’m happy to take them down, I wouldn’t want to cause any troubles for your model or associates and as a writer and artist I completely understand your concerns. However, you may want to reference the lovely comment left by Ian Burton, to see how a normal human being interacts with others:

“Hi Maggie,

Thanks for posting this but I must stress that the White Mischief shoot is the collaborative work of myself and photographer James Burton. James Burton owns the copyright to those images. The model Penelope Simpson from Storm Models worked with us under contract. The contract states that the images may be used by the model, in the Press section of Fred & Ginger’s website, and in the portfolios, professional websites and social media platforms of the artists involved. I believe James has already contacted you but legally I must please request that you take down the images. I do this respectfully and am pleased that you enjoyed the images.

Kind regards,

Ian Brown”

A much lovelier way to speak to people.

Thank you Ian for your kind comments, I am more than happy to remove the images for you and respectfully apologize for placing you or Fred and Ginger in a difficult position. It was not my intent to cause a problem or create any nuisance for either of you. The make up is lovely, as is the lingerie and I think you both did a bang up job!

Have a great weekend,

Maggie

Shoo Fly don't bother me... Black fly season is officially open this weekend!

Shoo Fly don’t bother me… Black fly season is officially open this weekend!

Happy Friday Swimwear and Lingerie friends!

You never really know what you're gonna get on the May 2-4... that's why we drink copiously, it helps to relieve the anxiety and itch!

You never really know what you’re gonna get on the May 2-4… that’s why we drink copiously, it helps to relieve the anxiety and itch!

Just a quick little heads up that this is a long weekend over here in Canada-land! It’s the May 2-4 Long Weekend and it’s early this year!!! Wahooooo!

Good old Victoria ensures we get to have an extra day off this weekend! Thank you from the "not the colonies anymore"!

Good old Victoria ensures we get to have an extra day off this weekend! Thank you from the “not the colonies anymore”!

That means lots of BBQ, beer and black flies.

Monday’s post may not be overly coherent and I would like to take the time now to apologize in advance for that. {but it’s a looooong weeekend, can you blame me?}

Fred and Ginger Black Label Soft Cup Bra Set

Fred and Ginger Black Label Soft Cup Bra Set

It’s a Free For All Friday post and I thought we would take a look at some of the new stuff happening over at the wonderful design house of Fred & Ginger!

Fred and Ginger Animal Instincts Bra and Panty Set

Fred and Ginger Animal Instincts Bra and Panty Set

Isn’t this set gorgeous? I love the frills and design details on the panties and the bra looks both comfortable and super sexy.

I’m always on the look out for panties that have a wide band and a V front dip as it really compliments my wide hips and relatively tinier waist!

Fred and Ginger Bridal Balconette Bra and Panty

Fred and Ginger Bridal Balconette Bra and Panty

I really love the ivory pleats on this bra. They add another layer of visual interest that is extraordinary.

I’m guessing the full balcony cups will support and shape the breasts to give a stunning curve to your figure too!

Did you notice the extra details on the strap of the robe that you can’t really see in this photo? Lovely. sigh…

Fred and Ginger Animal Instincts Corset

Fred and Ginger Animal Instincts Corset

Doesn’t this strapless basque just drip with sex appeal? I love the mesh middle panel and the minimalist use of the animal print. It doesn’t overpower the entire piece as I usually find animal prints tend to do.

The garter straps at the base of the garment continue to elongate the body while cutting down on the amount of layers necessary to achieve this phenomenal look!

Fred and Ginger Bridal Ruffle Shorts

Fred and Ginger Bridal Ruffle Shorts

It isn’t often that the panties are the item that are getting all my attention, but wow! Look at all the lace and trim, don’t these just look fabulous?

Victoria‘s designs are so beautiful and luxe, I think I may have to put the Animal Collection on my short list of must haves!

If you’re as excited by these teaser photos as I am, feel free to check out her store finder for shops that carry the lingerie near you or head on over to her online store. I love that the internet is making it so much easier to find high end lingerie now a days 😉

Have a great weekend everyone!

Cheers,

Maggie

