I Love Lingerie!!!  Even when it kicks me in the teeth!

I Love Lingerie!!! Even when it kicks me in the teeth!

Hiya Swimwear and Lingerie friends!

It might be Monday, but I’m all smiles 🙂 {See? no word of a lie!}

Shiny Happy Me!

Shiny Happy Me!

You may recall I had a difficult time last week and even lingerie kicked me when I was down… sniff sniff.

But I was finally able to go and pick up my deliveries at the Post Office and all is right with the world again 🙂

I was going to tell you all the fabulous things that I purchased, but now, I think I’ll just reveal them bit by bit with reviews and commentary. It’s more fun that way!

Anticipation! It's a good thing ;)

Anticipation! It’s a good thing 😉

I’m wearing the bra I’m reviewing today, because it’s just so fabulous and I actually feel like a million bucks, which isn’t easy considering that I have the self esteem of a grade eight girl right about now.

Still very sad.

Still very sad.

{Thank you corporate Canada for making life so infintely lovely and dependably blech!}

Now, usually I don’t mention if I am a fan of the product until the end of the review, but I just can’t help it with this one… I LUUUURVE IT!

Freya Nieve; So pretty!

Freya Nieve; So pretty!

You see, it’s a Freya, so the quality is pretty awesome. I have yet to be disappointed by any of their wondrous garments.

Yup, I really, really do!

Yup, I really, really do!

It’s a long line bra which fulfills a fantasy of mine from waaay back!

Usually I can’t find one in a 38 back, but this one goes the distance.

Tri City Roller Girls, they're pretty fabulous, if I do say so myself! *fangirl*

Tri City Roller Girls, they’re pretty fabulous, if I do say so myself! *fangirl*

Actually the band fits a little more snug than usual, which is wicked because thanks to my aerobic falling with the Tric City Roller Girls Fresh Meat BootCamp, my chest girth has actually gone down!

Nieve Longline Bra from Freya

Nieve Longline Bra from Freya

However, it didn’t come in a G or GG, which is what I really wanted to order, so I was prepared to make do with the FF cup.

*shamefaced*  yup, I did...I'm THAT girl

*shamefaced* yup, I did…I’m THAT girl

YES I BOUGHT LINGERIE IN THE WRONG SIZE EVEN THOUGH I TOLD ALL OF YOU NEVER TO DO THAT!

If you're a hypocrite and you know it clap your hands... if you're a ...

If you’re a hypocrite and you know it clap your hands… if you’re a …

I’m a hypocrite of the first order.

{hangs head in shame… or am I just admiring the beautifully restrained cleavage of my new longline bra?}

Smirk

Smirk

It all worked out really well though, because not only has my band size gone down, but so has my cup size apparently!

Shocking!

It’s like Freya knew all along!

I love Freya so much I might as well just buy the Tshirt!

I love Freya so much I might as well just buy the Tshirt!

The center gore is resting comfortably against my sternum and artfully helping to lift and separate my breasts but without giving me that over the top cleavage look.

Freya Nieve Longline Bra

Freya Nieve Longline Bra

The extra wide band is keeping all of my side and back flab properly contained and under control which is a real bonus of the longline style!

Full disclosure of bra-putting-on-FAIL! I have to admit that row of seven hook and eye closures was a little bit tricky and I did eventually turn the bra around to just get ‘er done. Something that I’ve also written about in the past as a no no.

That's right I say "NO!" Unless it's really hard in which case I say, "Oh go on... give it a shot!"

That’s right I say “NO!” Unless it’s really hard in which case I say, “Oh go on… give it a shot!”

Wow, I’m just breaking all the rules these days now aren’t I? Guess I’m just a rebel.

But you know what isn’t rebellious? The fabric pattern, it’s really cute!

The print is pretty darn awesome too!

Freya Nieve Ditsy print

Freya Nieve Ditsy print

Cheery cheers,

Maggie

