Lonely Hearts Lingerie

Lonely Hearts Lingerie

Hi Swimwear and Lingerie fans.

Have you ever had a day when you just shouldn’t have got up?

Wish someone could have warned me...

Wish someone could have warned me...

That was me today. I’ve had a self-esteem busting day of the first order and quite frankly, I really don’t want to talk about it or bring you down.

Unfortunately, it’s all I can think about, so I’m performing an intervention.

Now with less interesting story-lines and more moping.

Now with less interesting story-lines and more moping.

It’s Totally Retro Tuesday and I have a really nice vintage lingerie ad for your pleasure and delight. I’m just not going to talk about it because it would be morose and pathetic and the ad doesn’t deserve that.

I know what you’re thinking, “She must be really downtrodden if even lingerie isn’t perking up her spirits.

That's me, may as well order the Tshirt too.

That's me, may as well order the Tshirt too.

Normally, it would do the trick, but when I came home from my absolutely, no-good, rotten day, I found a postal slip telling me that one of my lingerie deliveries had been brought back to the post office because I wasn’t here to claim it.

One more time for good measure.

One more time for good measure.

The Post Office closed 15 minutes before I got home and will do so again all week. Yay for Saturday!

sigh…

Yup, even my lingerie is kicking me in the face today.fml.

not-so-cheery,

Maggie

