Well fit Elomi Bra

Well fit Elomi Bra

Hello Swimwear and Lingerie buddies.

How’s everyone’s Fitting Tip Thursday going? Well?

Have you recognized anyone you know in our little mockery of a fitting tip scenario lately?

Okay, it's more referential... I'm not posting pictures and pointing fingers!

Okay, it's more referential... I'm not posting pictures and pointing fingers!

Obviously I’m not talking about YOU, my lovely readers. {side eyes}

Now, don't be lying to me or I'll fix my wee beady eyes on you and make you tell me the truth!

Now, don't be lying to me or I'll fix my wee beady eyes on you and make you tell me the truth!

After all, if you’re reading this blog, you’re probably already armed with all the fitting information you need…

No really...

No really...

I would hope you’re not sitting around suffering in vain from lack of effort, because it certainly can’t be due to lack of knowledge!

What? Guilting totally works! Just ask my Mommy!

What? Guilting totally works! Just ask my Mommy!

This is more of a public service anouncement to help you bring the joy of well fit bras to our fellow breasted friends.

...and also acceptance that you are most likely NOT a 36C as you mistakenly believe.

...and also acceptance that you are most likely NOT a 36C as you mistakenly believe.

That way, if you notice your bff is showing off a grave infraction of the side booby-kind…

Friends don't let friends dangle East and West!

Friends don't let friends dangle East and West!

…you can walk up to them and kindly say, “My EYES, MY EYES are bleeding…DUDE! Back the Fother-mucking truck up! How could you think this bra fit was ok?”

Agggggh, My eyes, my eyesssss..... ugh, what the heck is that thing? It even distracted me from your poorly fit bra!

Agggggh, My eyes, my eyesssss..... ugh, what the heck is that thing? It even distracted me from your poorly fit bra!

{possibly in a gentler more empathetic way that is less likely to elicit hair pulling and recinding of vault status for all your secrets}

IMSORRYIMSORRYIMSORRY....pleasedonttellaboutthetimeIusedthatchunkofmoldyparsleyfora....HEY! Mind your own business! I'm grovelling over here!

IMSORRYIMSORRYIMSORRY....pleasedonttellaboutthetimeIusedthatchunkofmoldyparsleyfora....HEY! Mind your own business! I'm grovelling over here!

If so, why not?

Maybe you’ve just been waiting for the right message! Well, wait no longer, ’cause here it is :)

Voila!

Voila!

{ahem, ahem, haaarrrghhh, huh… okay, I’m ready, Mr Foxworthy, if you could please cue the lights}

If your sternum hasn’t seen the center gore of your bra EVER and actually believes that it’s a myth…

...wait was that sarcasm?

...wait was that sarcasm?

…but is secretly afraid to tell the other sternums it encounters because it doesn’t want to get laughed at…

Say that one three times fast!

Say that one three times fast!

…so it sends this epic secret into Post Secret just to find some kind of closure or reassurance that it isn’t crazy…

...of course you're not honey :) ....*pointing fingers and muffled giggling*

...of course you're not honey :) ....*pointing fingers and muffled giggling*

You might need a bra fitting!

Pretty good right?

Whatdya mean you don’t know what a sternum or a center gore are? C’mon people…work with me here!

From Venusian Glow

From Venusian Glow

Cheers,

Maggie

Seriously! Print this out and carry it with you when shopping, not for you, for the other people you come into contact with, Be a Booby Ambassador!

Seriously! Print this out and carry it with you when shopping, not for you, for the other people you come into contact with, Be a Booby Ambassador!

