Ellen Von Unwerth Photography

Ellen Von Unwerth Photography

Happy Monday my darling Swimwear and Lingerie lovelies.

I have had the BEST Monday morning ever! Seriously!

I walked to my little cubicle and what was waiting on my desk? A case of CHERRY COKE!!!!!

OMG... Isn't it fabulous? I don't know if it's the effects of full calorie coke or if I'm really this excited, either way it's a hell of a ride :)

OMG... Isn't it fabulous? I don't know if it's the effects of full calorie coke or if I'm really this excited, either way it's a hell of a ride :)

Awesome! I have the best co-workers :)

Cherry Coke Clothing, really? A scratch and sniff tshirt? That might be going a little far... I don't even like cherry coke breath, let alone cherry coke armpits and neck sweat.

Cherry Coke Clothing, really? A scratch and sniff tshirt? That might be going a little far... I don't even like cherry coke breath, let alone cherry coke armpits and neck sweat.

I like Diet Coke and Coca Cola, but I adore Cherry Coke…

I wub you Cherry Coke...

I wub you Cherry Coke...

{sadly there isn’t a diet version}

So when a friend mentioned he was going across the border, naturally I dropped several completely obvious hints about how much I love that nectar of the Gods and how it isn’t available in Canada…

I added in an unhealthy dose of "Doe Eyes" for good measure :)

I added in an unhealthy dose of "Doe Eyes" for good measure :)

Result?

Cherry Coke-apalooza!!!! I’ve had one can…I’m already freaking out about only having 11 left… it’s safe to say I may have a problem.

Awww, super sweet, but a little cherry choke wouldn't you say?

Awww, super sweet, but a little cherry choke wouldn't you say?

Hmm, seems to me I was doing something else before I got lost in the haze of American-allowed levels of caffeine and whatever else, they aren’t federally mandated to have explicitly listed in the ingredients.

Simply Fabulous! Ellen Von Unwerth Photography

Simply Fabulous! Ellen Von Unwerth Photography

Right, Ellen Von Unwerth is having an exhibition in Toronto at the Izzy Gallery in Yorkdale {Which is still Toronto, but is called Yorkville just to be confusing to those not born and bred in the near vicinity or with million dollar trust funds}!!!!

How excited am I?

Umm, I may need to portion out the Cherry Coke, apparently I'm unable to deal with these levels of caffeine in an appropriate, mature way.

Umm, I may need to portion out the Cherry Coke, apparently I'm unable to deal with these levels of caffeine in an appropriate, mature way.

Isn’t that awesome? This is the woman who brought us the iconic Claudia Schiffer Guess Ad. Ellen Von Unwerth is an amazing photographer who brings so much to the discussion of women’s roles, rights and responsibilities in society, through her images.

Claudia Schiffer for Guess? by Ellen Von Unwerth Photography

Claudia Schiffer for Guess? by Ellen Von Unwerth Photography

And has photographed some of the most scintillating lingerie and women today, in a way that let’s their inner beauty and strength speak to the viewer.

Swoon for Ellen Von Unwerth Photography

Swoon for Ellen Von Unwerth Photography

There’s a great write up about her in the Toronto Star and I would highly recommend you make time to check it out if you’re in the area.

Cherry Coke Cheers,

Maggie

Pretty Please????? I may have to get my passport updated just so I can keep my pantry stocked.

Pretty Please????? I may have to get my passport updated just so I can keep my pantry stocked.

