Happy Monday Swimwear and Lingerie friends!

Did everyone have a good weekend?

Yes? Excellent, glad to hear it ๐Ÿ™‚

I have something I’ve been dying to share with you for quite some time.

I'm building up anticipation by delaying the pay off... pretty sneaky huh?

I'm building up anticipation by delaying the pay off... pretty sneaky huh?

I’m joining an exercise group!

What do you mean that’s not very exciting? Sheesh, you people are seriously jaded, you know that?

It’s the type of exercise that I’m really revved up about. You see, I have some weight to lose in order to be more healthy and being the maggie-type of person that I am, it couldn’t be something as normal as Zumba or spin class.

Nope. It had to be….

No, seriously... wait for it.

No, seriously... wait for it.

Roller Derby!!!!!

Bring on the four-wheeled mayhem!

Bring on the four-wheeled mayhem!

Isn’t that just so awesome? {and yes, you in the back row, it IS also so potentially dangerous}

Just a flesh wound :)

Just a flesh wound ๐Ÿ™‚

You don’t know what Roller Derby is? Here’s a brief video to catch you up to speed and get you all as excited as I am!

Roller Derby Girls

Are ya excited now?

Now, you may be thinking that I’m just in it for all the wicked lingerie-based fashions… and you wouldn’t be all wrong either.

Hmmm, maybe it would be better to ease you into it with a little less blood and a little more short shorts...

Hmmm, maybe it would be better to ease you into it with a little less blood and a little more short shorts...

Is this better?

Roller Derby Roller Girl

Roller Derby Roller Girl

Nope? Okay, how about this?

Roller Derby Lingerie: stockings, booty shorts, body suits... nice!

Roller Derby Lingerie: stockings, booty shorts, body suits... nice!

I love learning new things and skating has always been something I enjoy, so why not get healthy exercise while wearing lingerie and hanging out with some great folk?

It just so happens that there’s a local group near by and they have a “Freshmeat Bootcamp”.

{how could that be intimidating?}

I ordered my skates and have all my pads already to go. Now, I just need to find some good hosiery and shorts.

{…and maybe a whole lot of icepacks, bandages and pimped-out crutches}

I’m trying to think of another sport that combines a Glam Rock, lingerie-friendly, female empowerment kind of a thing like this. Yoga, has nice outfits, but I rather prefer the rockabilly, grunge, costumery of Roller Derby.

Hee hee, did anyone get the number of that truck that just hit me?

Hee hee, did anyone get the number of that truck that just hit me?

If you can’t tell I’m pretty excited, of course I haven’t started yet, so I may sing a different tune after the first practice.

Wish me luck!

Cheers,

Maggie

