Chocolate hair accessories, sadly I'm still tempted by this...

Chocolate hair accessories, sadly I'm still tempted by this...

Happy Chocolate Withdrawal Day!

It’s Monday and I have now been separated from my lovely pastel colored candy coated, chocolate eggs for more hours than I care to think about.

Words to live by!

Words to live by!

This sucks! Tomorrow I’m totally packing myself a little candy care package to bring to work, so I don’t have to go through these withdrawl symptoms…

You know those days, when you just don’t feel pretty…

or feminine

or even human…

Chocolate Withdrawal symptoms

Chocolate Withdrawal symptoms

Well, those are the days when we need our lingerie the most. It’s important to maintain close ties with the lives we live separate from our chocolate pangs.

nom nom nom

nom nom nom

To do this, and also to remember why giving in to my chocolate addiction is counter productive to my health, I look to my lingerie bits and pieces. They never let me down!

Under The Root Continuum Combination Set

Under The Root Continuum Combination Set

If I’m lazing about at home, it would be easy to just go with some doctor’s pants and a baggy tee to hide my bloated cocoa belly. But that only leads me to over indulge that much more.

Chocolate gorging

Chocolate gorging

So, instead I reach for a slightly more revealing and infinitely more appealing cami and shorty set.

Under The Root Nereides Nixie Glue Green Lace Cami Set

Under The Root Nereides Nixie Glue Green Lace Cami Set

Please note that an elastic waistband is NOT allowed. My appetite only views it as a challenge to see how far it will stretch before it leaves permanent indents.

Under The Root Blushing Blumen Undies Knickers

Under The Root Blushing Blumen Undies Knickers

The shorties are never high waisted, as my short torso doesn’t leave a lot of room to spread the extra water weight around.

Under The Root Victorian Noir French Knicker

Under The Root Victorian Noir French Knicker

I prefer to go for a hipster variety that also helps to remind me that my curvy hips are shown off best when my waist is defined and not quite so apple dumpling shaped.

Under The Root Nixie Intimate Set

Under The Root Nixie Intimate Set

I like to mix and match from my lingerie drawer, depending on laundry and if where I am floating in my ever changing size. It keeps life a little more fun

{but obviously note spontaenous when this much thought goes into the choices}

What do you wear for the day following a big indulgement? Do you go for subtle comfort like the pieces above from Under The Root? Or do you go for containment with shapewear or a corset?

Under The Root Woodland Maiden Camisole Set

Under The Root Woodland Maiden Camisole Set

Inquiring minds want to know!

Cheers,

Maggie

