BUT only  when Wonderbra says you can!

BUT only when Wonderbra says you can!

Happy Monday Swimwear and Lingerie folks.

If you recall, last Friday was National Cleavage Day and I wrote up a little post about my thoughts on this particular brand of marketing inspired, holiday festivities.

I don't dislike Wonderbra either, I just dislike some of their ad campaigns

I don't dislike Wonderbra either, I just dislike some of their ad campaigns

It may be fair to say that I wasn’t overly impressed with the way that Wonderba originally positioned the point of the “holiday”. Nevertheless, I really do see a potential for it to be an empowering, female-centric occasion, rather than just an excuse for encouraging heterosexual boobie ogling.

Freya Deco Ocean

Freya Deco Ocean

I thought I would tell you about the type of cleavage that I like and how I achieve it in a safe and hopefully non-delicate-tissue-damaging way.

No paper airplanes were harmed in the making of this play safe poster!

No paper airplanes were harmed in the making of this play safe poster!

I get that the “holiday” was meant to be fun and not a serious statement on how society should look at and use women’s bodies. However, I just don’t think that’s possible when we have so many rampant body image issues and obvious inequalities around the use and ownership of both male and female bodies.

I'm just kidding, keep calm and carry on... no reason to lose your $#!) over this.

I'm just kidding, keep calm and carry on... no reason to lose your $#!) over this.

I’m not against cleavage at all. To me, cleavage is a beautiful part of the female anatomy. Provided it isn’t achieved at the expense of the body’s health.

Freya Deco Plunge

Freya Deco Plunge

In fact, when the situation calls for it, I even have my go to bra for beautiful cleavage. It’s the Deco by Freya and it achieves lift, separation and containment which is no easy feat for a GG cup.

I’ve written about the Deco before and I definitely waxed poetic on the fact that it single-handedly changed my mind about molded cups. Look at the picture though, and you’ll see why this bra gives substantial cleavage.

See how low the center gore sits on the rib cage?

See how low the center gore sits on the rib cage?

The center gore rests much lower than most of my other bras and the yet the cups are still full and manage to hold the breasts in place without crazy compression, pulling or back breaking winching/hiking up of the breasts.Everybody is supported and balanced and comfortable. No smooshing in sight.

Why yes, yes I am. Thank you for noticing :)

Why yes, yes I am. Thank you for noticing :)

For the days when I absolutely can’t show any cleavage and minimizing is the order of the day, I look to my handy dandy Goddess Front Close Softcup Sports Bra for complete comfort and downplaying of my assets. It’s my cleavage kryptonite if you will :)

Goddess Front Close Sports Bra

Goddess Front Close Sports Bra

It’s not pretty, but boy does it do the trick! It’s rather nice to be able to amble about and not worry {as much} about my bustline behaving like a bull in a china shop, knocking things over and not staying put.

Who you gonna call? Booby busters! Mixing up my genres... sorry.

Who you gonna call? Booby busters! Mixing up my genres... sorry.

So there you have it my friends. My cleavage bra and my anti-cleavage bra. Which ones have you found for these all important functions? I’d love to hear what works for you and if there are any good ones out there worthy of trying out.

Call me... or drop me a line... I'd love to hear from you

Call me... or drop me a line... I'd love to hear from you

Cheers,

Maggie

