Happy Tuesday Swimwear and Lingerie friends.

For Today’s Totally Retro Tuesday post, I present for your viewing pleasure, a retro thermal underwear ad.

Yes, I do realize it is unseasonably warm and pretty much Summer out there, without even going through Spring yet. But, we were talking about Old Man Winter yesterday and I figured this was a nice flow.

NO?

FINE! How about this… I’m presenting it to you, as a reminder of the crap you DON’T have to wear, now that it’s so lovely and Summer-like outside.

Sheesh, tough crowd!

Pretty awesome ad right?

Much like Cheez Whiz, if you don’t spell it right, you don’t have to be honest about what it can do and what it is made of… therefore the miracle that is the Indera Figurfit (Coldpruf)Knit Slips can do anything the company likes! When it’s “coldpruf” you know it must be good 🙂

Mmmmm, edible oil products.

Mmmmm, edible oil products.

I like the Figurfit and STA-UP Straps parts too.

I’m not entirely sure what “crawling of skirt” actually means, but having watched the season finale of “Walking Dead… I’m pretty sure I don’t want it happening to me!

Is this what the slip could prevent or is it something else. Inquiring minds and creeped out me want to know!

Is this what the slip could prevent or is it something else. Inquiring minds and creeped out me want to know!

{Quick aside… How awesome was that episode by the way and how profoundly disappointing too! Can’t believe I have to wait for the next season… they’re lucky Game of Thrones starts up ruddy soon or I might have had to start watching some actual schlock on tv}

Either way, a truly revolutionary product!

Cheers,

Maggie

