Fleur T 2009 Powder Puff Collection... So Pretty!

Fleur T 2009 Powder Puff Collection... So Pretty!

Happy Monday Swimwear and Lingerie friends!

Did you all have a lovely weekend? I did!

FYI, This isn't me, although I would totally have done this, if I wasn't already pooper scooping the entire backyard, which is obviously waaay more glamorous!

FYI, This isn't me, although I would totally have done this, if I wasn't already pooper scooping the entire backyard, which is obviously waaay more glamorous!

The weather has been absolutely, ridiculously amazing for March here in Ontario. I’ve even gone so far as to haul out my Summer wardrobe at the same time as my Spring wardrobe.

Riiight, I'm obvs not this meticulous, nor as happily occupied when it comes to switching out the seasonal clothes! But I aspire to be this non-burney with an iron someday!

Riiight, I'm obvs not this meticulous, nor as happily occupied when it comes to switching out the seasonal clothes! But I aspire to be this non-burney with an iron someday!

{‘though, to be honest… I have an immense impending sense of doom that we’re all being lulled into a false sense of security and then the Old man Winter is going to smack us all upside the flip flops with a serious gale just for celebrating too soon!}

He's a vindictive old so and so, isn't he?

He's a vindictive old so and so, isn't he?

My walk in closet is a complete shambles and my room is strewn with clothing for every single possible weather scenario. It looks like a mini twister zipped through and pillaged my bedroom.

Okay, just picture the exact opposite of this!

Okay, just picture the exact opposite of this!

{actually it looks like that on a good day, now, it’s just more so…}

Snerk... I think I want this as a tattoo!

Snerk... I think I want this as a tattoo!

In order to procrastinate and avoid trying to organize the chaos that is my living situation, I got to thinking about how a good chunk of my wardrobe choices were seasonal lingerie and wondering if anyone else has seasonal lingerie?

Ummm... yah, well whatever turns your crank, but I meant seasonal lingerie in a lingerie sense... not fetishwear... don't ya wish you could stop asking all those questions in your head?

Ummm... yah, well whatever turns your crank, but I meant seasonal lingerie in a lingerie sense... not fetishwear... don't ya wish you could stop asking all those questions in your head?

Well do you? To be clear, I don’t mean thermal undies, because that’s pretty darn obvious that it’s meant for super cold weather.

I like to wear my thermal undies with a cape for that awesome super hero effect! I also say Kaazammm! alot.

I like to wear my thermal undies with a cape for that awesome super hero effect! I also say Kaazammm! alot.

Nah, I’m thinking about your pjs and nighties, stockings and all that sort of thing.

When it’s hot out, I tend to haul out my shapewear way more often. I guess because I can hide the bulges under baggy sweaters in the Winter. But in the Summer, it’s all out there. Is that weird that I wear more layers in the Summer than in the Winter?

True Dat!

True Dat!

I also refuse to wear anything resembling pantyhose or tights. If I have to, I’ll wear thigh highs or stockings but definitely NO all in one type of gear!

Not even my prim and proper granny can guilt me into wearing a pair for "propriety's sake"!

Not even my prim and proper granny can guilt me into wearing a pair for "propriety's sake"!

I generally pack away all my chemises and longer gowns, leaving out only the babydolls and cami and shorts combos.

Ayten Gasson Summer 2012, Natalie Silk Camisole

Ayten Gasson Summer 2012, Natalie Silk Camisole

I hate to be too warm when I sleep, so the pj pants get thrown in the closet along with any long sleeved night shirt of any kind. But this seasonal clearout also affects my day to day wear.

My full briefs keep my thermal undies company for a few months, and when it comes to bras, anything with any bit of padding get’s tossed aside until cooler winds prevail.

Summertime= as little coverage as possible!

Quick side note: How adorable is this La Lilouche outfit? I adore it, especially, the sunny yellow!

Quick side note: How adorable is this La Lilouche outfit? I adore it, especially, the sunny yellow!

However, until things settle down, weather-wise, I can’t put either type of lingerie away. What a shame… surrounded by heaps of silk and lace. It’s a hard life folks, but someone has to do it!

Cheers,

Maggie

Be Weird: All the cool kids are!

Be Weird: All the cool kids are!

