Happy Lingerie Monday my dearest Swimwear and Lingerie friends.

Hope you had a great weekend, ’cause I certainly did! Except for one thing. I think you know what I’m talking about too. I’ve posted an apology to each and every one of you and I just wanted to re-iterate that I meant every freakin’ word. My tummy sank like a cannon ball when I realized the post didn’t go out… grrrr. I’ve arranged for the lovely Brenda Lee to properly express my remorse. Pass the tissues around and let’s begin the healing song.

Sniff…

But the weekend was an entire bomb, I got so much accomplished and I even bought a new pair of undies (Curvy Kate) and a new Goddess Bra! I’m totally loving both purchases in a big way, but I won’t review them yet, for now, I’ll just tell you all about my plans for Lingerie Monday.

Oh, and before I forget, Curvy Kate have launched their Star in a Bra Competition in the USA now, so if you live in the proper geographical area, you definitely ought to check it out!

What have you got to lose? Go on, be a roll model for all the other curvy, well endowed girls out there, who never see anyone with a similar shape in a positive role!

What have you got to lose? Go on, be a roll model for all the other curvy, well endowed girls out there, who never see anyone with a similar shape in a positive role!

For my fabulous Lingerie Monday selection, I will be wearing my very favourite vintage black lace garter belt. I have no idea who made it, but I bought it waaay back in the ’90s from a The Black Market on Queen street in Toronto and it’s still, hands down, the best piece of lingerie I’ve even found at a second hand shop!

I can’t seem to get a good photo of it and I’m still not overly comfortable posting photos of myself, so you’ll just have to look at these close approximations I was able to locate on the internetz.

Sorta like this, but the lace is different and the style isn't the same.

Sorta like this, but the lace is different and the style isn't the same.

I don’t look at all like this lovely blonde lady, but I kinda feel like her when I’m wearing this garter belt. Does that help at all?

You get the idea right?

It looks kinda like this, only different. Helpful right?

It looks kinda like this, only different. Helpful right?

Sadly, the market just isn’t as amazing as it was in it’s heyday and now Queen Street isn’t the wicked little utopia of indie fashion designers and boutiques any more, Gap, Club Monaco and all the bog mall brands have infiltrated and pushed the little guys out.

Which is a shame, because there’s more than enough malls to house the big brands and they’ve killed the vibe on Queen. Ah well, I still have my memories and my garter belt.

Cheers,

Maggie

P.s. What are you wearing to celebrate this illustrious Lingerie Monday?

