May the happiness of Lingerie Monday be with each and every one of you!

May the happiness of Lingerie Monday be with each and every one of you!

Happy Lingerie Monday Swimwear and Lingerie fanatics!

I’ve gotta ‘fess up, I’m like the cat who ate the canary right about now…

...or the girl who is planning to wear some really awesome lingerie!

...or the girl who is planning to wear some really awesome lingerie!

You see, ever since last week when I took pity on poor old downtrodden, hated Monday and created the illustrious “Lingerie Monday“, I’ve been trying to decide what lingerie I would be wearing this week for Lingerie Monday.

I was torn between my black satin Jacquard corset with the attached garters or my nipple pasties. On one hand, the corset would be really fun to figure out how to wear it without being obvious.

{why hello there corporate dress policy… tip toes around some of the guidelines and rules…nothing to see here!}

Then again… nipple pasties are most definitely outside of my regular workday attire… generally speaking, I wouldn’t be brandishing anything with bows or tassels or requiring eyelash glue so, I think that’s probably the one I’ll go with today.

Holloway Smith Noir Nipple Pasties: By the way, this isn't me... just so you know!

Holloway Smith Noir Nipple Pasties: By the way, this isn't me... just so you know!

I’ll just save the corset for another day. I was still a bit unsure how to wear it without visible lines that would obviously delineate the silhouette of a corset. I have this fun little fashion corset that I could wear under a sweater, although it does produce quite a bit of cleavage, which isn’t really appropriate for work. Perhaps I should start with an underbust corset that doesn’t have quite the same Anna Nicole Smith effect.

Fredericks of Hollywood Black Jacquard Corset

Fredericks of Hollywood Black Jacquard Corset

I do, however, have a great plan for wearing the pasties. I don’t have a proper cut away bra that I could wear with them. If I did, it would certainly be one of Toad Lillie’s exquisite peekaboo confections, like the Minx!

Toad Lillie Minx Quarter Cup Bra with Chiffon Sashes

Toad Lillie Minx Quarter Cup Bra with Chiffon Sashes

or this one…the Vamp!

Toad Lillie Vamp Quarter Cup Bra

Toad Lillie Vamp Quarter Cup Bra

Luscious aren’t they? But until I can save up enough to order a bespoke size, {not many folks have 38 G available, especially in the high-end, all silk, handmade decadence that Toad Lillie offers} I’ll just have to make do with what I have.

I was trying to figure out how to wear them discreetly under my work clothes, when I realized that there really ISN’T anything that Freya’s Deco can’t do! This bra really is that amazing.

The moulded cups have just enough form and structure to cover the outline of the pasties without rubbing on them and also provide me with all the lift and separation I need.

Freya Deco

Freya Deco

This best part of Lingerie Monday has got to be the little smirk I’ll be wearing in addition to my lovely little pasties. There’s something about doing things just for yourself, for no other reason than because you want to, that makes it so darn fun. Plus, my creativity is kicking in when it comes to my wardrobe choices and I’m starting to think outside of the closet!

Agent Provocateur

Agent Provocateur

It’s nice to be excited about fashion and choices again, I think I was sucked into hive mind and forgot that even though my options are limited, I still get to choose. Not to mention, when it comes to lingerie, the sky’s the limit.

They don’t get to tell me what I can and can’t wear beneath the surface, so I think I’ve just stumbled on the ultimate justification for an overflowing lingerie drawer! Suck on that Borg Queen!

Borg Queen, shhhh, don't mention Star Trek!

Borg Queen, shhhh, don't mention Star Trek!

So, that’s it for me, I’m all ready to go… now, how about you? Have you planned anything fun for Lingerie Monday? What will you be wearing?

Cheers,

Maggie

