The ever elegant Morgana in Kiss Me Deadly's Suspender Belt

The ever elegant Morgana in Kiss Me Deadly's Suspender Belt

Hiya Swimwear and Lingerie buddies! IIIIIIIIIttttt’s Friday!

Yippeee, Yahoooo! I think this is one of the happiest days of the week, don’t you? Everything just seems so much more happy, glowy friendly on a Friday doesn’t it?

Now this Lady knows how to spend a Friday!

Now this Lady knows how to spend a Friday!

Since it’s Free For All Friday and anything can happen, I thought I would take a moment and just explain why I’m not such a fan of skintight pantyhose, tights or super restrictive ANYTHING that goes around my waist and gut. I know I’ve mentioned my disdain for tightly fit things around my tummy before, but I’ve never really explained why.

Waist Cinching the good old fashioned way! OUCH!

Waist Cinching the good old fashioned way! OUCH!

You see, I was a competitive gymnast as a kid and when you’re a gymnast, you constantly have people telling you to hold in your belly. So it becomes second nature to just suck it all in. ALL THE TIME.

FYI This isn't me. But I can guarantee that she in unconsciously sucking in her superbly muscled belly!

FYI This isn't me. But I can guarantee that she in unconsciously sucking in her superbly muscled belly!

They even had us wear these super tight, elastic belts that would fit, almost comfortably, if you held your tummy in, but would actually kinda hurt if you relaxed. We weren’t chubby or anything, we were incredibly fit and had little six-packs, but kids naturally have a little tummy like this –> “)”, that the gymnastics world decided wasn’t as cute as this “(“.

Oh and this isn't me either... but you can see just how tight the elastic is around her waist.

Oh and this isn't me either... but you can see just how tight the elastic is around her waist.

In fact, I developed a bit of an anxiety reaction because of it. I panic involuntarily if anything feels tight around my midriff because I’m waiting to be yelled at. Sadly, this has led to a habit of gulping air {again subconsciously} and eventually looking like I’m about 5 months pregnant. I won’t share with you the process of deflating my body, but I’m sure you can guess it isn’t really lingerie sexy!

Ummm, FYI this isn't me either.

Ummm, FYI this isn't me either.

Needless to say, I try to avoid that situation at all costs and luckily low rise everything just looks better on my frame anyways!

Owwweeeee! Ouchy tummies can be  real drag!

Owwweeeee! Ouchy tummies can be real drag!

So, there you have it my darling friends, the whole sordid tale! With that in mind, perhaps you can understand why I’m so vehement about finding the right fit for lingerie. Why I will willingly wear a size that’s up to three times too big {Just around the waist!!!! Not a bra or something that needs to be fit properly for support!} to avoid undue constriction or compression. It’s just more comfortable for me.

Toad Lillie Waist Nipping Garter Belt. Sadly, I wouldn't be able to wear this!

Toad Lillie Waist Nipping Garter Belt. Sadly, I wouldn't be able to wear this!

Waist nipping nything = NO NO NO, but it is really pretty isn’t it?

Toad Lillie Tie One On Garter Belt. This low rise style would be far more comfortable for me!

Toad Lillie Tie One On Garter Belt. This low rise style would be far more comfortable for me!

Low Rise= HELLZ YAH!

You get the point right?

Well, that’s all there is for this Friday. Thanks for strolling down memory lane with me and perhaps we can do it again sometime, just with less belching!

Belching is poetry to a sore tummy!

Belching is poetry to a sore tummy!

Cheers,

Maggie

