It’s Friday, it’s Friday! Yippeee! Happy Friday Swimwear and Lingerie Buddies!

I’m so excited for the weekend because I’ve finally wised up and scheduled myself for playtime! That’s right folks, I never made time for me and all of my lovely lingerie designs and nipple pastie creating was shelved out of sheer exhaustion, but not any more! Nope, now I actually get to hop back on the frilly, lace-covered wagon!

I just had to wise up and officially block off few hours and treat it as spoken for and not just optional! {yes, yes, I’m a genius, I know!}

Yah, I'll probably be wearing just a wee bit more than her when I start playing with my fabrics and sewing machine again!  I haven't missed it quite THAT much!

Yah, I'll probably be wearing just a wee bit more than her when I start playing with my fabrics and sewing machine again! I haven't missed it quite THAT much!

For today’s Free-For-All-Friday post, I thought we would take a look at some preview images of the Sally Jones‘ Autumn/Winter 2012 collection that the always lovely Sophia Pizzey was kind enough to share with me.

I’ve adored Sally Jones Lingerie from afar for quite awhile now, and who could blame me? After all the “Brand Essence” is described on the ‘About Us‘ page as “Completely and Utterly Desirable”. They certainly hit their mark with that tag line didn’t they?

Take a look around their site and I’m sure that you’ll be as impressed by Sally Jones Lingerie as much as I am! I haven’t had the chance to buy any yet, but it’s definitely a purchase that I’m budgeting for in the near future.

I love their use of lace and silk and the fact that the designs are meant to be a combination of ultimate luxury with comfort and versatility. A heavenly plan of attack.

Breathtaking right?

Breathtaking right?

Looking at some of their glamorous past collections it’s easy to see why they have such a devoted following of lingeristas; check out Parisienne and Romance and get ready to begin coveting. {it’s okay, I’m a coveter too. There’s no shame in it at all! All the best people covet, we’re just lucky enough to covet stunning high end lingerie!}

The Autumn/Winter 2012 Collection is called Evanescent and for Pure Pleasure.

This one is my favourite of them all!

This one is my favourite of them all!

I adore the frills and all of the fabulous little details here, but most of all, I am completely smitten with the soft yellow print… isn’t it gorgeous?

I love the relaxed drape of this nightress

I love the relaxed drape of this nightress

This nightdress plays a soft cream lace against the glistening pink in such an unusual pairing. We could really use some of these colours and tones over here to brighten up our murky winter days and nights!

A babydoll with an edgy design

A babydoll with an edgy design

That electric blue print and the soft grey work together to create a secondary design on the babydoll. Loving it!

Sleepwear that looks comfortable and sexy? A dream come true.

Sleepwear that looks comfortable and sexy? A dream come true.

This lovely cami and boyshort set would be my second most favourite look from the sneakie peak we have been given. I love this shade of purple/mauve, coincidentally it works well with my skin tone!

Which ensemble is your favourite? Are you gelling for the buttery yellow too or is that super sexy blue and black babydoll beckoning to you? I can’t wait to see what else there is in this new collection, but I suppose we have a wee bit of a wait, now don’t we?

{Gah, I suck at waiting… have to learn patience, I’m told it’s a virtue, but it seems like more of penance}

Cheers,

Maggie

Sally Jones Giselle

Sally Jones Giselle

