Lytess Corrective Low Waist Push Up Panty

Lytess Corrective Low Waist Push Up Panty

Hello Swimwear and Lingerie Buddies! Didja miss me?

I’ve had the most wonderful holiday! Thank you so much for all your kind well wishes, follow Friday shout outs and above all your friendship.

Please note... I was NOT anywhere near here, except in my imagination...My couch was pretty darn relaxing though!

Please note... I was NOT anywhere near here, except in my imagination...My couch was pretty darn relaxing though!

I adore my readers and fellow bloggers and found myself missing you all over my little break, so I have to admit, I snuck back on Twitter and Facebook every so often, like the little social media addict I am. I couldn’t stay away even when I tried.

I wuv my computer and my computer friends soooo much!

I wuv my computer and my computer friends soooo much!

Well, let’s get right back to it shall we? Today’s Must Have Monday post is all about containing the post holiday pudge we {I} may have acquired from too many hits on the shortbread platter.

…sigh…. not that I’m complaining, heck no! I enjoyed every sweet, tasty morsel. The only problem comes when I need to fit back into my “Corporate Kelly” wardrobe.

Hey! I might look like this... you never know! Although to be fair, I can never find a white button down dress shirt that fits my chest size and the rest of me too!

Hey! I might look like this... you never know! Although to be fair, I can never find a white button down dress shirt that fits my chest size and the rest of me too!

So, rather than practice common sense, portion control or moderation {crazy talk if I ever heard it!} I decided to try out some fancy dancy new shapewear from Lytess. The lazy “so and so” inside of me was rather titillated by the promise of shapewear helping me to lose weight, while the cynic in me was giggling away at the ‘preposterous’ {but is it? IS IT? What if it actually works? Hell, I’ll have all my bedsheets and furniture constructed from it too, to maximize the potential points of contact!} idea that a textile could make me lose weight without any effort.

Who me? Cynical? Whaaat? Nah, that's just crazy talk...

Who me? Cynical? Whaaat? Nah, that's just crazy talk...

But, I figured that I would test it out and see what it was all about and if I happened to lose some weight, well then, that’s just a risk I have to take for you, my devoted readers! I know, I know… I give, it’s what I do.

Wait... if I have to say I'm modest, then I'm not really...right? Damnit! Fine, I'll just be humble then. Sheesh.

Wait... if I have to say I'm modest, then I'm not really...right? Damnit! Fine, I'll just be humble then. Sheesh.

After reading through the website and checking around on the internetz, I’m sufficiently convinced that there could be something to the claims. See for yourself, from the Lytess website:

“Clothing is now looking ahead to new doors of discovery. It is no longer simply a way to protect, appear or seduce; it can now have an effect on our well-being. By the friction of motion on our skin, it is best placed to release treatments, whether preventive or remedial. With a large range of cosmeto-textiles that meets the consumers’ expectations, Lytess stands as the pioneer in a major revolution in the textile industry.

By the year 2020, 80% of fabrics will be “smart”. Cosmeto-textiles will for sure be an alternative and an addition to the traditional cosmetic care.

Lytess Slimming and Smoothing Claims

Lytess Slimming and Smoothing Claims

By becoming functional, fabrics will meet the consumers’ expectations about their well-being, while also looking for simple, practical and effortless solutions.

Our daily challenges:

To develop the performances of our exclusive micro-encapsulation, weaving and fixing processes, with a continuous stress on quality, along with strict controls and a rigorous compliance with cosmetic and fabrics regulations.
To carry on researches, and test the suitability of the best active agents to elaborate original, efficient and approved cosmetic formulas.
To implement an assertive communication strategy with consumers and retailers.
To strengthen our cooperation with the industrial, legal and institutional actors of the textile and cosmetic fields.”

Well, it’s winter here and my skin has dried out and shrivelled up like a sad little raisin in the desert. I desperately need the moisturizing benefits more than anything and if slimming and smoothing occurs too… well then, I guess we’ll just have to see.

According to the packaging and the company’s claims I could lose an inch from my hips and more than a half inch from my thighs: {check out the following infographic and cross your fingers for my “somewhat dimply little behind”}

Lytess Corrective Low Waist Push Up Panty

Obviously I’ll have to wait for at least the designated 20 days of wearing Lytess shapewear to pass before I can comment on the weightloss and smoothing effects, but I can tell you that these pants had some serious firming action and the low waist was actually much comfier on my figure than most shapewear brands.

I have to be honest, I may have completely ruined this little experiment by ordering shapewear several sizes too big, but I simply cannot stand to wear super tight things… I crave a snug fit that doesn’t leave marks or make me unconsciously hold my breath for over 8 hours of wear.

She looks so pretty until she passes out!

She looks so pretty until she passes out!

Now, if hyper compression is essential for the slimming and what have you, then I apologize and admit that I pooched the whole thing. But, I really do hate the feeling of tight anything on my waist.

I have to say, I’m glad I sized up, the compression on these puppies is pretty serious, but my heiney really does look good. A push up bra for my caboose!

Butt Bra

Butt Bra

The legs stay put and don’t roll up and I was even able to forget that I was wearing them after a short while. After one day of wearing, my skin actually feels less rough and scaly {mmmmh, scaly skin… so very sexy right!} I don’t know if it was just the power of suggestion, the fact that I put them on right after my shower or if they really did moisturize and massage my epidermis, but here’s hoping.

As a basic shapewear for everyday wear, they may be one of my favourites so far. I’m looking forward to seeing how the whole slimming and lasting moisturizing thing shakes out, because that would be pretty awesome too!

Cheers,

Maggie

Now, if I really felt this way, I would indeed be cynical, but I don't think EVERYTHING sucks... just some stuff, you know... like... pooey things that irritate me.

Now, if I really felt this way, I would indeed be cynical, but I don't think EVERYTHING sucks... just some stuff, you know... like... pooey things that irritate me.

