Calvin Klein Perfectly Fit Invisible Hipster

Calvin Klein Perfectly Fit Invisible Hipster

Happy Monday Swimwear and Lingerie friends.

Do you have some holiday vacation time coming up?

I do and I couldn’t be more excited! You see, I’m officially transitioning over this humble little blog to my own hosted site! Yippee!!!! That’s right, along with all of my jobs, I decided to create even more work for myself by doing this too!

But, it’s been rather sloooow going because I’ve spread myself pretty thin lately. I never thought I would be excited to teach myself a new computer language and system, but there you go… never too old to learn something new or get excited about a challenge right?

Computer Geek and Proud of it!

Computer Geek and Proud of it!

I promise that I will not end my holidays without completing this task! If it takes me all day and night, week in and week out, I will finish it!

Yah, okay I might take a break or two, here and there, and maybe that was a little overly declarative and committed... How about I just do my best?

Yah, okay I might take a break or two, here and there, and maybe that was a little overly declarative and committed... How about I just do my best?

Well, it’s Monday and we need to have a Must-Have Monday post, so I thought I would review a new discovery of mine…undies that banish the dreaded VPL!

Visible Panty Lines, WHY???

The holiday party time is almost done {thank goodness, I want to eat normal food, not finger sized anything…why does it have to be called finger food anyway? I always get an image of people chewing on a digit when they say that. Blech} but I found a new “go-to” underwear that has made my wardrobe choices infinitely easier!

Thank you, 
Thank you, Thank you, Mr Klein!

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Mr Klein!

I bought some Calvin Klein Perfectly Fit, Invisible Hipsters on a whim and they’re now my favourites! I love the name too! Hipster… kinda cute that I’m wearing something I tend to mock, don’t-cha think?

{Wait… is it okay to mock hipsters? I mean the whole point of their being hipsters is so they can mock the non-trendy with their uber-hipness… so, it’s allowed isn’t it? Part of the circle of life and all of that?}

Calvin Klein Underwear Perfectly Fit Invisible Hipster

Calvin Klein Underwear Perfectly Fit Invisible Hipster

Comfy, low rise and virtually no visible panty lines! Now, I’m not limited in my dressy clothing choices… Anything Goes!

Snerk… see what I did there? Yup, totally just did that so I could work in an Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom clip. Sorry folks, but Kate Capshaw {the MOST annoying Indiana Jones Heroine ever} totally nails this song!

Anyhoo, back to the undies.

Although the product description on the Calvin Klein Underwear site says that they fit “true to size”, I found them a bit small, which actually worked out well, since I am currently between sizes.

Yay For Me! Getting Healthy and Fit!

Yay For Me! Getting Healthy and Fit!

They have a low rise waist and sat comfortably above my hips and didn’t try to budge, wiggle or wedge throughout the evening. I didn’t have to do any surreptitious undie fixes on the dance floor, nor did I need back out of any rooms to avoid displaying visible panty lines.

Those seamless edges actually do what the advertising says… it’s a freaking Marketing Miracle!!!! Who knew there could ever be truth in advertising?

Truth in Advertising? What is this craziness?

Truth in Advertising? What is this craziness?

At three for $30, these were an economical purchase that I can wear every day, even with leggings and body conscious clothes. Definitely a good find.

So, to sum it all up… Yup, good underwear, me likee alot!

Cheers,

Maggie

Calvin Klein Perfectly Fit Invisibles

Calvin Klein Perfectly Fit Invisibles

