Good Night Gilda: If I buy lingerie with sleep references in the title, will my insomnia go away?

Good Night Gilda: If I buy lingerie with sleep references in the title, will my insomnia go away?

Hello Swimwear and Lingerie buddies.

I am soooo stressed out over here. I don’t know if it’s the seasonal headaches with shopping, visiting and working or if I’ve just really over-extended myself with social commitments.

Bah Humbug

Bah Humbug

Although I DO strongly suspect the insomnia is probably at the root of a whole lot of my problems! I can’t seem to sleep these days and I will certainly be glad once all the hullabaloo of holiday shopping and preparations are over and done with!

Insomnia is slowly killing me!

Insomnia is slowly killing me!

You may have noticed that my writing is a little more terse than usual too. Sorry about that, I promise to try and rest up a bit more and go to my happy place for some personality rehabilitation/meditation.

Frankly, I would probably sell my spleen for a holiday from this hectic schedule

Transparent female body with the spleen highlighted

Transparent female body with the spleen highlighted. FYI I have more hair... just saying...

{I heard once that it’s just a collecting bag of toxins and crap you don’t need, so I figure that’s the one to sell… though why anyone would want to take it off my hands is beyond me… Hey, how cool would it be to have my very own glove compartment? Kinda neat!…yah, sleep is definitely needed}

I may need to take Lucy up on her services!

I may need to take Lucy up on her services!

All of this to say that I could really use some simple!

You are sooo beautiful=simple to meeeee.

You are sooo beautiful=simple to meeeee.

…and… {check out this amazing segue!} that brings us to my Fitting Tip Thursday topic! Hard to believe that I could navigate around insomnia, over-scheduled modern lives, organ trafficking and potential mental health red flags, to arrive at a lingerie fitting tip isn’t it?

Head scratching worthy segue

Head scratching worthy segue

Seriously! The tip is this: keep it simple silly!

I prefer silly to stupid... stupid is just a mean thing to say!

I prefer silly to stupid... stupid is just a mean thing to say!

Thank you, thank you. No, I can’t take the credit for this awesome little bit of wisdom… the truth is, someone else said that first. But they were totally right!

You see, when it comes to lingerie and bras, it’s easy to make things complicated, what with the differences in sizing standards between brands, countries and even styles within the same brand. So when you actually find something that fits and does the job you need it to do, BUY MORE THAN ONE!

OY! Stop being a naysayer!

OY! Stop being a naysayer!

Seriously, it’s that easy.

We all have that favourite bra. You know the one, it fits perfectly, somehow managed to survive a few accidental rides in the washing machine and dryer… basically, nothing can kill this bra. You even miss it when it’s in the laundry pile! But you know eventually it’ll wear out and then what?

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

So here’s my fitting tip. When you buy your next group of bras, give yourself a week or two to try ’em out and see which ones are going to become your new “go-to” bras. Once you’ve road tested them and figured out if you have any real winners in the batch, then rush your butt back to the store and buy a few more of that style and size.

Okay, you don't have to rush this bad, let's be reasonable.

Okay, you don't have to rush this bad, let's be reasonable.

Be sure to try them all on, after all, there will always be minor variations in manufacturing and construction.

You may want to grab one in a light colour, a dark colour, perhaps one in a full cup and one in a demi cup. After all, who knows when you’re likely to stumble across your next all time favourite bra? These puppies need to last and be useful for most situations.

I'm a lingerie addiction enabler, I admit it!

So, make your life easier, because let’s face it, a well supported bosom is one less thing to worry about and we could all do with at least one less worry right? I know I could.

I’m so tired, my eyes feel like they’re about to fall out and roll themselves to bed in protest!

Sooo tired

Sooo tired

Well, that’s all I’ve got for today, have a Happy Thursday!

Cheers,

Maggie

Mmmmmm bed

Mmmmmm bed

