The Keira Bra by Goddess

The Keira Bra by Goddess

Happy Monday my darling Swimwear and Lingerie fans!

For today’s Must Have Monday post, I thought I would review a full coverage, underwired bra made for D-N cups. So, for today, Must Have Monday refers to Must Have=> Honest, thorough review of a Bra!

I just so happen to have one of these beasts and am more than wiling to talk about its pluses and minuses. {Not that you would ever assume I would hold back, because clearly I lack the restraint of diplomacy, as my lovely boss told me the other day 🙂 strangely, enough, I’m okay with that. At least people and bras know where they stand with me}

This is Who I am

{I’m assuming you like this about me, since you’re still here reading… hallooo? Anyone out there?………. huh, maybe I should strive to be a bit more ‘diplomatic’ then…. nah…. better to have the real me than a sell out looking to win a popularity contest right?}

The featured bra is the Keira by Goddess. The Goddess Bra range is one of the Eveden sister brands and has such famous family members as: Freya, Fantasie, Fauve, Freya Active and elomi. From past posts you may recall that I am a HUGE fan of their lingerie. I have yet to be disappointed with a single purchase and the Keira bra is no different.

The Keira Bra from Goddess Bras

The Keira Bra from Goddess Bras

The cups run true to size and are constructed from a supportive, five piece structure. The seams are lined for comfort and to reduce stretch, thus giving a true fit and form to the bra.

The Keira Bra by Goddess Bras

The Keira Bra by Goddess Bras

The powermesh detail on the top of the cup isn’t just decorative, {although it totally IS decorative
and gives that old world, boudoir glamour!}
it extends the coverage of the cup and prevents vertical spillage and bounce. There’s a pretty little bit of eyelet lace detailing the division between the powermesh and the satin that adds that extra touch of luxury.

Goddess Keira Bra in Chocolate

Goddess Keira Bra in Chocolate

The underwires are enclosed in soft, cozy, fleece-like material for wear-ability and durability. {Kind of like a teddy bear’s hug….awwww isn’t that sweet? Makes you want to just go and cuddle your over-the-shoulder-boulder-holders doesn’t it… though, come to think of it… the darn things get to play with my boobies and they didn’t even buy me dinner! Darn, liberty taking, teddy bear-like, hugging underwire bras!}

Just make sure he's not trying to cop a feel while he's at it!

Just make sure he's not trying to cop a feel while he's at it!

The bottom elastic band is wide and the fabric is brushed on the inside for increased fit, comfort and support. The shoulder straps, with small bow detail and decorative stitching, don’t have too much give in them and hold their position beautifully through the day. The straps are wide and distribute the weight evenly for maximum comfort.

Powermesh

Powermesh

My all time favourite part of this bra though is the powermesh sides! The powermesh is firm and holds fabulously along that tricky underarm portion of the body all the way to the back hook and eye closures. There are three closures that make for a solid line along the back and help to avoid back fat bulging.

{Not that you would have any, just saying the company has our backs….snerk… see what I did there? Sorry, couldn’t help it… sometimes the seriousness just gets too much and I gotta go all Maggie just for a break!}

This season, the colour is black, which I will be sure to be on the look-out for! But mine is in this amazing pinky-brown shade that quite frankly looks waaaay better than any white bra ever will under ANY clothing.

White Bra + White Shirt= No, No!

White Bra + White Shirt= No, No!

Have you guys ever noticed how the supposed rule of the white shirt, white bra is a huge bunch of baloney? If you do that, you just get dayglo boob outlines that completely distract anyone you try to talk to. Regardless of your skin colour, NO ONE is pure white and it never works on anyone!

My Skins Bras: With 20 skin matching shades

My Skins Bras: With 20 skin matching shades

My friend Reba pointed it out to me one day and mentioned how when she wears a white shirt, she is better off wearing a deep brown or black bra since that is closer to her skin tone, and that if I didn’t want people staring at my chest, I may want to try to find a skin tone colour bra too. Smart girl that Reba and it just goes to show you… Friends don’t let friends go out with high-beams… it’s a friend rule!

Longline Keira Bra By Goddess in Black

Longline Keira Bra By Goddess in Black

Want, want, want, WANT this longline! How spectacular does that look? I still haven’t found one, so if you happen to see one somewhere, please let me know!

If you haven’t tried a Goddess bra yet, but are now somewhat interested thanks to my stunning review, then I would advise you to check out their handy dandy, fitting video below. The lady walks through a fitting really well and it never hurts to review, does it?

Well, that’s all from me for now! Have a lovely Monday and remember, put on your best lingerie, because even if your Monday totally blows, at least you’ll end the day on a high note. It’s pretty hard not to smile when you get ready for bed and see how pretty your lingerie was all day, even if you had to slog through drudgery, work and annoyances.

Cheers,

Maggie

Keira Longline Goddess Bra

Keira Longline Goddess Bra

