{fyi, the above photo is NOT the Freya Deco… but it is an awesome Freya Lingerie Set}

Happy Monday Swimwear and Lingerie luvahs!

It’s Must-Have-Monday and today is all about that Must-Have T-shirt Bra.

Longtime readers of the blog may recall that I’m not a fan of molded cup bras because I could never find one that actually housed the ladies properly without constant re-tucking-in of the boobs and yanking around of the band. Grrr for discomfort!

The cups never seemed to hold their shape properly and my breasts were either escaping completely or were always overflowing {Yes, yes, I realize the size was totally wrong NOW… but back then I was still trusting the supposed “experts” at the large department stores}…in short I was suffering from a seriously ugly case of quad boob. Ick!

Woah, Hey! This is for illustration purposes ONLY! That isn't me... though it kinda coulda been. Sigh.  Friends don't let friends go out with Quad Boob

Woah, Hey! This is for illustration purposes ONLY! That isn't me... though it kinda coulda been. Sigh. Friends don't let friends go out with Quad Boob

Lucky for all of us, I finally stepped foot inside of a knowledgeable and kind lingerie boutique that was willing to break through the years of constant misinformation and tell me that I was not a D but a G. Kind of a huge difference right?

Who knew there was supposed to be a space? Victoria's Secret always said smooshed together was better!

Who knew there was supposed to be a space? Victoria's Secret always said smooshed together was better!

Either way, I was introduced to a ton of brands that actually made beautiful and stylish bras in my size and that could actually hold up my girls. One of those brands even helped me find a molded cup, T-shirt bra that I consider a wardrobe essential.

I love you Freya! Thank you for creating the Freya Deco.

I just recently bought another one (in pistachio this time!)

Freya Deco

Freya Deco

Amazing isn’t it? I’ve been dancing, singing karaoke at a wedding, organizing a magazine’s supply cupboard and kept up with a load of clingy, young children on a school field trip. This bra was up to any kind of activity and didn’t need to be constantly rejigged and re-adjusted. The wedding was the most amazing example of comfort and support though!

{snerk, this is actually a pretty good approximation of how most of my family’s weddings have been like, although I like to think my legs look better than Mike Myers and I stay on key a wee bit better!}

The cups not only held me in, they didn’t overflow or buckle. The band is true to size and seems to be cut high enough under the arms and around the back that I don’t get any of that hideous “back fat” look that can occur when you prefer gummies to the gym.

{Which I totally do! Mmmm, gummies would be nice right about now, wouldn’t they?}

Back fat can happen to good people, like me!

Back Fat can happen to good people, like me!

I think my favourite part of this bra is the fact that it has a really deep plunge styling to it. I can wear some of my deeper v-neck shirts with it, the center gore rests flush with my sternum {which is optimal! That’s a tip kids… write it down} and the straps are wide, but not TOO wide.

{super thin straps end up strangling my shoulders, whereas super wide straps make me look like a granny…has to be all goldilocks and juuuuust right!}

The bow detail in the center isn’t huge and liable to give the impression of a third nipple smack dab in the middle of my chest and the molded cups are easy to wash if not to store.

FYI they recommend never folding the cups into one another and certainly never storing the folded in half. Placing them in a drawer with balled up socks in the cup will help to maintain the material’s strength and shape, so it can support your breasts.

Freya Deco in Pistachio

Freya Deco in Pistachio

I highly recomend this bra {duh… like that isn’t completely obvious}, you’re bound to be pleasantly surprised.

Cheers,

Maggie

Freya Lingerie

Freya Lingerie

