Happy Monday Swimwear and Lingerie chums.

It’s Must Have Monday and the weather channel is calling for some more of this depressingly wet and gray weather and I decided that I was going to pretend it was a joyous Summer day. How was I going to accomplish this self-delusion you ask? With my undies, how else? Hellooooo Panache!

Smiley Face Undies

Smiley Face Undies

Now, long time readers will know that I am prevented from expressing my creativity in my daily attire {pbttthhhhtt at the need for all corporate folk to look like dreary drones from the hive where creativity and individuality died} so I need to work a little bit harder to let my freak flag fly in a tastefully, non-attention attracting manner.

Playing dress-up is NOT a sin, judging me IS!

Playing dress-up is NOT a sin, judging me IS!

I’ll be wearing my Panache Tango Spirit, Cream Floral, Balcony Bra and pretending that it’s actually a really nice sunny day. The cream floral print of this bra is so pretty, I always feel just a wee bit more feminine when I’m wearing it. I love the pretty red flowers and the satiny sheen of the fabric.

Panache Tango Spirit Floral Cream Print Fabric Close Up

Panache Tango Spirit Floral Cream Print Fabric Close Up

I bought it on a wicked sale and really wish I’d had the presence of mind to buy a few more of this style. Unfortunately, the boutique was all out of the accompanying undies in my size, so I can’t pull off the matching set. But if I had bought a pair, I would look like this under my Stepford Corporate Kelly clothes.

Inner clothes:

Panache Tango Spirit Floral Cream Plunge Bra and Panty

Panache Tango Spirit Floral Cream Plunge Bra and Panty

Outer clothes:

Corporate Drone

Corporate Drone

I also wish I had bought several of these bras but at the time, I wasn’t sure how I would like them. You see, the central gore rests flush against my sternum (as a well fit bra should) but it rests fairly high up between my breast and felt somewhat odd. I usually prefer a plunge style of bra because it isn’t as limiting with the necklines and shirts that I can wear. This bra requires a fairly modest neckline or it will show.

Panache Tango Spirit Cream Floral Balcony Bra

Panache Tango Spirit Cream Floral Balcony Bra

The full matching set pictured waaay up there shows the plunge style, which I would have bought as well, but alas, they were all out. One other thing about this style is that the cups seemed rather long, if that makes any sense at all. By this I mean that the Shelf’O’Boob was pretty impressive. I wasn’t used to a bra that had the proper architecture to haul up my chesticles and not just squish them into submission.

Jayne Mansfield

Jayne Mansfield

Don’t get me wrong. It’s a refreshing change. I just wasn’t used to it at the time, so I didn’t want to spend the extra money on hope. When I realized how spectacular the fit was… the inventory was all gone.

Sad Face

Live and learn right?

I’m hoping Panache continue to produce this style in as many colour-ways as possible. I would certainly be happy to buy them all up!

But there you have it folks, Must Have Fake Sunshiney Happy Undies Monday! Let’s all listen to REM tell us about Happy Shiney People for inspiration.

Lovely. Thank you Michael Stipe, love ya as always. Not such a fan of the whole B52s but what can ya do right?

Do you have a sunshiny happy bra? Tell me about it, I’m curious what helps others pick up a dragging day.

Cheers,

Maggie

Panache Lingerie

Panache Lingerie

