Hi Swimwear and Lingerie fanatics!

Happy Monday everyone. We only have 1 week to go until Hallowe’en… do you have your costume ready? NO? Are you kidding? Hallowe’en has got to be the happiest, most fun-filled holiday there is in North America! Which is why today’s Must Have Monday post is all about having the perfect Hallowe’en costume…which I don’t…sigh.

Spoooooky bat... actually no, he's really kinda cute isn't he? Let's call him Ferdinand!

Spoooooky bat... actually no, he's really kinda cute isn't he? Let's call him Ferdinand!

There’s no silly prerequisite to behave. No paranoia inducing creepy old guy watching your every move so that you can qualify for a night time visit…

Creepy Carved Pumpkin Face

Creepy Carved Pumpkin Face

{blinks…awkward silence ensues….} hmmm, we seem to be getting a little side tracked here… let’s circle it back to lingerie shall we?

So, I’ve been working so much lately that Hallowe’en has kinda snuck up on me and I don’t have a costume prepared. I wanted to go as Wolverine…but I was nervous about trying to pick my nose and accidentally poking my eye out and then having to explain to the ER nurse what happened… seemed like a really unfun way to spend Hallowe’en.

Darn it... it would have been TOTALLY AWESOME!

Unfortunately, I was really into my Wolverine idea and couldn’t come up with anything anywhere near as fun once that idea was shot down due to rampant clumsiness. I actually got really bummed and was dreading Hallowe’en and trying to find a costume… you know how it is. When you just don’t feel it, then you just don’t have the confidence to pull the costume off. Doesn’t make for a very fun Hallowe’en at all.

Ophelia Fancy Zombies

Ophelia Fancy Zombies

Luckily my inbox saved my evening. Ophelia Fancy sent off a quick note about the fabulousness that they were bringing for Hallowe’en, just wait ’till you see what inspired me…

Ophelia Fancy Bat Nipple Tassles

Ophelia Fancy Bat Nipple Tassles

Aren’t they just fabulous? I decided that since I didn’t have time to come up with a completely amazing full costume, that I would go minimalist and bejewel my bosoms! I gotta say, it was really hard to narrow down which of their special holiday nipple tassles I wanted to go with. Check out these rockin’ rodents:

Ophelia Fancy Rat Nipple Pasties

Ophelia Fancy Rat Nipple Pasties

or these amazing arachnids:

Ophelia Fancy Spider Nipple Pasties

Ophelia Fancy Spider Nipple Pasties

I couldn’t choose these, because knowing me, I would drive my other half nuts doing my “meowrrr” and naughty Cat Woman impressions:

Ophelia Fancy Black Cat Nipple Pasties

Ophelia Fancy Black Cat Nipple Pasties

Aren’t they great? I love them all, but I was really torn between the Spider Nipple Pasties and the Bat Nipple Pasties. I’ll be ordering the Bat Nipple Pasties and hopefully a pair of these awesome Victory Knickers too, after all, I have to match right?

Ophelia Fancy Victory Knickers

Ophelia Fancy Victory Knickers

One of the nice things about Ophelia Fancy’s Nipple Pasties is that they are available backed in leather or in a vegetarian option. I tell ya, those ladies think of everything!

Which pasties would you choose?

Cheers,

Maggie

