Fairy Goth Mother Corset

Fairy Goth Mother Corset

Hello Swimwear and Lingerie buddies. {Enthusiastic long weekend wave from cottage country!}

It’s Must-Have-Monday and today I want to talk about my go-to bra for seriously important types of days. Like those career making presentations or meeting up with the Out-laws kind of moments.

{You DO have a power bra don’t you? I like to think of it as similar to the way that Wonder Woman and Super Man could only perform their heroics in their undies… I too, have superhero alter ego unleashed by my silkies}

Powerful looking AND very bendy too, Victoria Beckham for Giorgio Armani

Powerful looking AND very bendy too, Victoria Beckham for Giorgio Armani

Mine is from Elle Macpherson’s Collection. It just makes me feel supremely powerful and wonderfully in control or at the very least contained. The style is Adorn and the colour is Spanish Nude.

Elle Macpherson Adorn Bra

Elle Macpherson Adorn Bra

I think the reason I really love this bra, is because it has that wonderful black netting over nude fabric look that gives it a vintage sex kitten feel.

Betty Page Illustration

Betty Page Illustration

But it’s also because it’s just ridiculously comfortable. The underwire, which is basically a wardrobe essential for me, is covered in soft fleecy material that just feels so snuggly and cozy I almost forget it’s a power bra and not my comfy dress down bra.

Elle Macpherson Bra Style#E75-553

Elle Macpherson Bra Style#E75-553

I have several other bras that fall into the power bra category, but this is my favourite.

Oh, and if I need a real boost of confidence, I go for full on shapewear, like a corset or a girdle.

Fairy Goth Mother

Fairy Goth Mother

I just feel a bit taller and more impressive for some reason, could be the improved posture and the inability do my characteristic “elaine dancing” movements when I’m restrained by boning and slightly restrictive fabrics.

At the end of the day, whether it all goes well or bombs, I know that it can’t really be all that bad, after all, I’m still wearing great lingerie and nothing can beat that!

Cheers,

Maggie

