Close up of Eyelash Lace

Close up of Eyelash Lace

Hello Swimwear and Lingerie Friends. Happy Monday!

Yup, it’s definitely fall out there. The temperatures have dropped and quite frankly I’m looking at my shapewear as an extra layer of warmth and not just a smoothing agent between my curves and my clothes.

Now before anyone starts in on the whole, “Well, of course it’s cold… you live in Canada, you all live in igloos and drive and around on dog sleds” nonsense, please, please for the love of all things lacey just Google “Ontario, Canada, weather” and see that our typical Fall weather does not include snow… and we don’t break out the dog sleds until at least Hallowe’en.

Warning: Canadian Humour

Warning: Canadian Humour

{totally kidding by the way… I would never eat a sled dog… nor would I ever camp in a tent in the snow, that’s just hardcore and I prefer to sleep in light and fancies and the one time I tried that while camping, I got my lace snagged in the zipper and let’s just say I had a serious wardrobe malfunction}

Lisa's Folly

Lisa's Folly

You would think that might have cured me of my love of eyelash lace but nope… I’m a stubborn kind of lingerie aficionado, I just learned that it didn’t belong in a sleeping bag in the great north. I have the world’s sexiest little teddy that I would really love to show you guys, except I can’t for the life of me find a good picture of it.

It’s from Lisa’s Folly which is a Vancouver, Canada based lingerie company under the governance of Kenan Lingerie.

Lisa's Folly Luxe

Lisa's Folly Luxe Care of Jane'sVanity

You can watch this lovely little video to learn a bit about the company and see some of their other wares, however please note that according to the inviolable laws of Murphy, they do not show any lingerie that is in any way similar to the Teddy that I still cannot show you.

Lisa’s Folly design aesthetic is described as being, “very trendy and inspired by movies and TV: she’s no Desperate Housewives. She’s sexy, very sexy” which actually describes my gorgeous little teddy to a T.

It’s killing me that I can’t show it to you. It has the most luscious scalloped eyelash lace along the soft triangle cups and the cutest little skirt that just grazes mid hip to reveal a g string back. The stretch lace polka dot mesh has a beautifully embroidered scroll detail under the bust giving the impression of pure retro glamour.

Lisa's Folly From Doll House Bettie

Lisa's Folly From Doll House Bettie

Okay, this is the best I can do, it actually looks very similar to this set here. It has that same seductively delicate look and feel, except in a Teddy and not in a panty and camisole set.

Since I can’t show you the piece I want, then I’ll just have to show you the piece that I desperately WANT with a capital GIMME. Also from Lisa’s Folly. Checkout out this sumptuous little bolero that would look so stunning over my teddy. Heck, who are we kidding, I would probably try to wear it as outwear too… maybe over a little cocktail dress or something. Sigh…so pretty.

Lisa's Folly Luxe Silk Chiffon Ruffled Bolero Courtesy of Doll House Bettie

Lisa's Folly Luxe Silk Chiffon Ruffled Bolero Courtesy of Doll House Bettie

‘course the ruffles might get all messed up when I have to cram my snowsuit on top just to go and start the morning fire to warm up the igloo.

Cheers,

Maggie

