Hi Swimwear and Lingerie buddies.

We haven’t had a swimsuit Totally Retro Tuesday in awhile, so I racked my brain to come up with something that would be a little bit different and a little bit fun.

Now, I know I usually tend to rip apart an advertisement on Tuesdays, but I thought I would try to extend the happy-go-lucky feel good karma from my Long Weekend and be nice. {you may notice me gritting my teeth and bearing down on my inner feminist tendencies during the singing… the lyrics are an absolute nightmare….but I will try not to interrupt}

Sandy wearing white bikini bottoms on the beach

So, with no further ado, here we have Olivia Newton John and John Travolta and the rest of The Grease cast belting out “Summer Loving”:

Gah, I did it… I didn’t say anything about Kaniki’s line “Did she put up a fight?” and how much it sickens me that the lyricist thought it would be a funny nod to socially accepted, misogynistic, violence against women…. Aren’t you proud of me?

Wait… what do you mean there was no retro swimsuit in that little video? Okay, ya caught me, that was just a cheap excuse to play Grease music on the blog… Here is the actual opening on the movie with Sandy and Danny frolicking on the beach:

{Sheesh, tough crowd}

Okay, so we saw that she was wearing white bikini bottoms under her terry sweater while on the beach with Danny. Pretty hot right?

No? Fine. How about that sweet retro romper swimsuit cover up she was wearing in the camera/sandcastle scenes then? Huh? Huh? Am I right? Ya, I’m right, that’s a wicked retro romper and I would definitely wear it at the beach today.

Cheers,

Maggie

Grease Zombified!

Grease Zombified!

