Hello and Happy Monday Swimwear and Lingerie Buddies.

It is a long weekend here in Canada-land and as such I only have a brief posting for you today… I’m on holiday and loving every minute of it!

So to start us off, I decided on the theme for this “Must Have Monday” post due to the need for a super comfy, totally function-able yet breathtakingly awesome piece of swimming attire. So not so much lingerie today but definitely heavy on the swimwear.

Let me show you the also-rans that I really love but weren’t quite special enough for the ultimate Must Have spotlight… I gleaned each of these beauties from Seafolly. For more information about the Australian Swimwear Line pop on over here, to get right to the visuals, read on.

Seafolly Separates D-DD Underwire Halter Bra and Twist Band Hipster Boyleg Pant

Seafolly Separates D-DD Underwire Halter Bra and Twist Band Hipster Boyleg Pant

I adore the boy leg cut of the pants and the halter styling of the top would balance my shoulders and curviness beautifully, BUT this isn’t the one I adore the most.

Seafolly Matt Separates Fixed Moulded Tri and Tie Side Pant with Frill

Seafolly Matt Separates Fixed Moulded Tri and Tie Side Pant with Frill

Now, this one really surprised the heck out of me… I generally have a fairly firm “no pink” rule on my wardrobe choices… but dang if the frills and stylish cut aren’t overruling my pink prejudice…. who knew?

Seafolly Boyleg Maillot

Seafolly Boyleg Maillot

This one was a hugely strong contender… it has the vintage swimwear styling that I love and it has a cool print and interesting construction… throw in the boy leg and it should have won… but it didn’t. Curiouser and curioser…

Are you ready for the big reveal?

Well here it is… I’m not sure why I find this swimwsuit so beguiling.

Seafolly Matt Separates

Seafolly Matt Separates

It could be the strapless nature of the top, the quasi-skirt of the bottom, it definitely has something to do with the totally retro feel of the style and the adorable print. I love the frill at the top and the structured feel of the bodice… all in all, I just really really want it… and not just because I could justify buying the wicked cool swimsuit cover-up below to go with it… though that could have had something to do with the decision.

Seafolly Hudson Dress

Seafolly Hudson Dress

Cheers,

Maggie

Ps. Have an excellent Holiday weekend if you’re Canadian… if you’re not, sorry about your luck but you can daydream while you check out Seafolly’s swimwear collection!

