amy_winehouse-

amy_winehouse-

Hello Swimwear and Lingerie Friends.

For today’s Totally Retro Tuesday, we aren’t going to be looking at lingerie or swimwear.

I wanted to send out my sincere regrets to the world that one of my favourite retro-style icons has passed away. Amy Winehouse was a truly talented singer and lyricist and the world has lost the chance to help one of it’s most vulnerable people.

Amy-Winehouse

Amy-Winehouse

In honor of the amazing Amy Winehouse and the horrible loss of her life and talent, here she is performing for the BBC “Back to Black”. It’s a crying shame that we are still unable to really help those fighting addictions and personal battles. I hope she has found the peace that the drugs couldn’t give her.

On a side note however, I have to say I am pretty sickened by all the jokes and cheap pokes being made on National news services… how insensitive and cruel? Truly the lowest form of humor to mock someone’s death or to try and capitalize on it.

{Gives the one fingered salute to Microsoft! Seriously? You don’t have enough money already? You need to squeeze some more out of her ordeal? Shame, that’s all I can say, shame}

I prefer to remember her in healthier and happier times,

Sadly yours,

Maggie

Amy_Winehouse_

Amy_Winehouse_

