Crystal Renn

Crystal Renn

Happy Monday my fellow Swimwear and Lingerie types.

Today’s Must Have Monday post is all about the one thing I don’t really have but sincerely covet.

Patience.

That’s right. Patience.

Odd for a lingerie lady to be talking about a particular character flaw, but there you have it.

Italian Vogue

I'm climbing the walls and furniture... I'm terrible at waiting

You see, the problem is this. There are so many mind-blowing sales at ALL my favourite online stores that I have gone and ordered up a veritable plethora (A big Thank you goes out to The Three Amigos for teaching me such a fabulous word so early in life! It has really come in useful, especially at times like these) of shockingly low-priced, high-end, luxury lingerie. That I really, really, really want. {stamps foot petulantly}

Seriously, the bras, the panties {or knickers as my invoices say tee hee love that term!}

{…and while I think of it, I should probably phone the credit card company and let them know that my card hasn’t been stolen, I haven’t gone insane and also to ask when the smoke coming off the swipe strip will dissipate)

burning card

burning card

But, these delicate and tempting little treasures have to travel all the way across a whole bunch of oceans and landmasses just to reach me and Canada Post has only just cleared their backlog from the recent strike and (to my impatient mind only… the Post Office is doing a fabulous job of course) my wee gifties are taking soooo long….

Jessica Rabbit

Jessica Rabbit

{insert pathetic whiny voice and anime eyes with pouty Jessica Rabbit lips here to give you the full effect of my anguish}

pouting-little-girl

pouting-little-girl

So today’s post is all about my inability to wait gracefully. I just can’t do it. Call me what you will but I will continue to reference 80’s movies and behave like the bratty little kid above until I finally get my orders…. and to tide myself over I will of course continue to shop all of the fabulous online sales and just keep the credit card fires burning so I can use smoke signals to tell you when they arrive, after all, my internet will likely be cut off by then from all the rampant overspending!

postal-worker-

postal-worker-

I betcha at least one of them comes tomorrow and then I’ll have to wait until NEXT Monday to tell you….

Cheers,

Maggie

Oh and for those of you who would like to understand the ‘plethora’ thing… here is the video… definitely not PC, definitely not a feminist representation, but definitely Three Amigos-ish.

