Lejaby

Lejaby

Hola Swimwear and Lingerie fans.

July 4th

July 4th

Happy Monday! To all my American friends, have a happy 4th of July and enjoy the long weekend, to my Canadian friends, welcome back to work and I hope you enjoyed your long weekend too. To every one else, who most likely didn’t have a long weekend… sorry about your luck.

Happy Canada Day

Happy Canada Day

Awhile back I noticed that my weight had changed (Hello typical female weight fluctuation… TOTALLY blows to be a girl sometimes… though I have to assume guys must fluctuate too…right? Otherwise life just wouldn’t be anywhere close to fair… between menstruation, socially enforced body image issues and our desperate need to keep the chocolate industry in business, I think it might be safe to say that we got the short end of the stick!). So, being the pragmatic, lingerie-addicted person that I am, I realized that I needed to invest in some new bras.

lingerie-shopping

lingerie-shopping

Hey, I guess there ARE some good things about being a girl and having typical female weight fluctuation… lingerie shopping! Or at least a viable excuse to go lingerie shopping! See there’s a silver lining in everything, you just have to look really hard sometimes… like right past the burgeoning belly fully of chocolate to the pretty bow-accented waist-cincher I now need to wear.

Anyhoo, tangent much?

So I went shopping and picked up this gorgeous set! Elixir de Lingerie Cassioppee.

Lejaby Cassioppe

Lejaby Cassioppe

Have you met Elixir before? “Elixir de Lingerie, a brand dedicated to larger bust sizes, is a creation of the Lejaby brand.
The highest standard in the world of corsetry, Lejaby has drawn on its experience and expertise of over 80 years to provide women with elegant, modern collections to help them enjoy the pleasure of being a woman.”

Lejaby Cassioppe Thong

Lejaby Cassioppe Thong

Now if you want to find the same style you need to know that the “Elixir” brand has been consumed by the borg-ish mother “Lejaby”. They explain the reasoning behind the shift on the blog; “In order to provide you with one brand of complete collections offering cup sizes A-H, Elixir and its special products will join Lejaby starting with the 2010 Autumn-Winter collection 2010.”

lejaby_remember_me_

lejaby_remember_me_

{What do we all think of this advertising campaign? I can see what they are trying to do… ie: the lingerie leaves such an impression that he will always remember you… however, he, unfortunately, looks like he is sniffing her undies which is rather, erm… ick…maybe I’m just all jaded and stuff… what did you take home from the ad?}

What they have to say seems reasonable enough right? I love the embroidery details on both the underwear and the bra! The lace is exquisite, as is the deep teal/turquoise colour. It isn’t always easy to find beautiful and supportive bras in a range of colours, but Lejaby has been releasing this set in a different colour-way each season and I have been trying really hard to grab at least one matching set in each shade. When I find a bra that actually supports my chest, is super comfortable and looks so dang pretty, I tend to support it for life! Yup, I’m a joiner.

“LEJABY was celebrating its 80th anniversary in 2010… Decades of experience and expertise in corsetry serving women. Throughout the seasons, Lejaby has been known for its flagship collections in which the desire for comfort and seduction is enhanced by the natural elegance of sets.With Lejaby, there is a promise of impeccable quality, modern style as an essential and a timeless approach of delicate elegance that goes beyond the effects of trends.”

Cassiopee Lilac

Cassiopee Lilac

Generally when I read the write up a brand provides about itself, I want to throw up in my mouth a little. The flagrant chest-beating and usual marketing lies written by someone who has never actually used the service or product tends to irritate the heck out of me. However, I have to say that Lejaby is just being honest when they tout their quality and workmanship as superior. Quite frankly, I haven’t found a better-wearing bra for my money yet, and we ALL know that I have certainly shopped around and road tested out quite a few brands!

If you haven’t thrown your boobs into a Lejaby bra, then give it a go and see if they work their magic on you too. You may be as pleasantly surprised as I was!

Cheers,

Maggie

