Gilded Lillie Silk Bra with Hand Painted Beaded Flowers, Toad Lillie

Gilded Lillie Silk Bra with Hand Painted Beaded Flowers, Toad Lillie

Happy Monday Swimwear and Lingerie Friends!

As usual, it is Must-Have-Monday today and I am really excited to show you what I choose because it was a heck of a struggle for me, as it is every week. I managed to narrow it down and choose a single designer to pick from, but then I got all waffley as I looked through all the different offerings on the website. (Typical I know!)

Maybe I’ll show you the ones, I really wanted to put up today first, just so you can understand the herculean effort I had to go through to choose.

Toad Lillie

Toad Lillie

Yup, I was playing around on Toad Lillie’s website and coveting all the wonderful handmade lingerie.

Which ones you may ask? Glad you did. I’m always happy to share my obsessions and who wouldn’t be obsessed with handmade lingerie? “All Lillies are handmade to order by the designer using couture construction techniques. Each piece usually ships within 7-10 business days.”

Okay, these are the ones I was completely torn over;

The Girl is a Vamp Smoky Lilac Silk and Lace Bra

The Girl is a Vamp Smoky Lilac Silk and Lace Bra

I know right?

But wait…you haven’t even seen the very best part of it yet! Check the rear view;

The Girl is a vamp Naughty Lace Edged Silk High Waisted Panties

The Girl is a vamp Naughty Lace Edged Silk High Waisted Panties

Phenomenal right? I adore that little peekaboo in the back.

Kinda makes you wonder what I DID choose to showcase doesn’t it?

Well, with no further ado, please cast your adoring eyes on this fabulous set. {yes… I totally broke my own rule AGAIN and am featuring a lingerie ‘outfit’ instead of a single piece… but, but, they’re just so damn pretty together!!! C’mon, you know you totally would do it too! Sheesh, judgey crowd}

Toad Lillie yes tease bra

Toad Lillie yes tease bra

Isn’t it gorgeous? I just love the sexy little ruffle on the quarter cup bra. The words elegant and flirty jump to mind when I look at it. Here is how Laurie Shapiro describes her ‘Yes Tease! Frilly Silk Chiffon Quarter Cup Bra’;

“Cheeky quarter cup silk bra with a playful chiffon ruffled edge. Your nipple will just barely peek out above fully lined underwire stretch silk charmeuse cups.

Silk charmeuse and plush lingerie elastic straps are fully adjustable. Adjustable hook and eye closure at back. Couture construction includes narrow rolled hems, edgestitched straps and understitched facings.”

But wait that’s not all! {said in my best uber-perky and elegantly deep, tv announcer voice}

Toad Lillie Yes Tease Panties

Toad Lillie Yes Tease Panties

Doesn’t the silk just scream out to be touched? It looks so comfy and light and airy and, and,oh fine I’ll say it…. silky!

“Flirty silk bikini panties with playful chiffon frill at the hips. Top stitched silk lining creates a diamond motif ending with a sassy ribbon bow. Silk charmeuse stretches to hug your hips. Very figure flattering.

Couture construction includes french seams, narrow rolled hem, and silk gusset for a truly sumptuous feeling.”

Great choice right? But would you have made the same one? I was really torn by the smoky lilac colour of the first set I showed you, but I am a total sucker for quarter cups so styling beat out colour today!

Toad Lillie always has plenty of gorgeous colours to choose from and I love that she doesn’t shy away from combining bright colours with some really dramatic details like ruching and frills.

Cheers,

Maggie

