Canadian_snow_lingerie

Canadian_snow_lingerie

Happy Monday Swimwear and Lingerie Friends.

Just last week it was all rain and blah. Today we have glorious sunshine and heat. Now you would think this weather would put me in the mood to profile something from my “Must-Have” list that would be light, airy or perhaps of a swimwear nature right?

Nope. I am indeed an enigma wrapped up in a puzzle. For some bizarre reason I can’t stop thinking about this bra and panty set that are clearly meant for chilly nights and cuddling.

We’ll blame it on the extreme air conditioning at work, shall we?

My Must-Have Monday covet-able item is… cue the drum role please….

Ohhhlulu Soft Bra

Ohhhlulu Soft Bra

“This brushed cotton, fuchsia and grey plaid soft bra is the perfect surprise under a nice, warm sweater. The soft, cotton fabric is trimmed with ruffled silver, satin ribbon and is edged with plus, black elastic. This bra has cotton covered elastic straps, and hook and eye closure in the back for adjustability. This item will be handmade for you upon purchase.”

and to match…

Ohhhlulu Panties

Ohhhlulu Panties

“Made of soft, brushed cotton in fuchsia, grey and black plaid, these are the perfect panties for a cold winter day. They are trimmed at the leg with two layers of ruffles: one in silver satin, and one in black organza. The bias cut cotton is warm and comfortable. Each item is handmade with care for you, please provide measurements upon purchase (waist and hip in inches).”

Amazeballs right?

Now, keep in mind, that with the humidex factored in it felt like 41 degrees celsius… you could just imagine how warm and sweaty that super-soft brushed cotton could be.

I think I might have heatstroke to be coveting these in this weather. Ahh, well, all the folks who think all Canadians live in igloos and get around via sled dog, probably see it as a perfectly reasonable summertime sleep set.

Have you encountered Ohh Lulu before?

I discovered Ohh Lulu on Etsy, quite awhile ago and have been meaning to introduce you all.

I’ll let Sarah Elaine tell you about her designs and inspiration in her own words.

“Ohhh Lulu prides itself in juxtaposition, comibining unexpected fabrics, colours, textures and trims to create clothing that is both beautiful and unique. Sarah infuses each item she makes with a handmade aesthetic, pulling inspiration from her small town, rural sorroundings, vintage clothing, and her own imagination!”

Ohhhlulu Panties Close Up

Ohhhlulu Panties Close Up

Ohhh Lulu is based in Orillia, Ontario, the heart and soul of cottage country and I think that may be what appeals to me the most when I think of this soft bra and panty set.

I spent my childhood summers in cottage country. When I think of those wonderful firefly and flannel coat filled nights of marshmallows browning in the warm glow of the campfire and days spent lazing half in and half out of the water, in as little swimwear as possible, I can’t help but smile and do that annoying happy head tilt.

So, I suppose lingerie made in brushed cotton, with a plaid print, is the perfect marriage of that area for me.

Orillia Ontario Cottage Country

Orillia Ontario Cottage Country

There is also a lovely and unexpected element of sophistication in the ruffled lace and satin detailing that is the perfect complement to the understated print and texture of the fabric.

I think it’s fair to say that I just lurrrve everything about this set.

Ohhhlulu Soft Bra

Ohhhlulu Soft Bra

Cheers,

Maggie

