Happy Thursday Swimwear and Lingerie Buddies.

…and it really is a very, very happy Thursday for me!!

I received some super-duper phenomenal news yesterday that I am still buzzing about. I WON! I WON! I WON!!! I entered a draw on Twitter for one of the many lingerie purveyors that I follow and I won!!!

How cool is that?

The wonderful folks at @ethicallingerie informed me that I would soon be the proud new owner of a pair of nipple pasties. I’m actually giddy looking at all of their wonderful items and trying to choose.

Check out their website, Saumarez Lingerie and help me choose my prize!

I am stuck between these two.

Le Coeur Noir Pasties

“Beautiful Edwardian antique lace heart pasties, trimmed with a cute black bow and backed with upcycled leather. Secure to the body with lingerie tape. Limited edition boudoir lingerie by Holloway-Smith Noir.”

and these ones:

Bespoke Tassels for a Tie

“Gorgeous heart shaped silk pasties with a black ribbon bow and finished with a vintage sequin and tiny jet bead. Made from an upcycled tie and backed in soft upcycled leather. Unique to Saumarez Lingerie. Secure to the body with lingerie tape. Limited edition boudoir lingerie by Holloway-Smith Noir.”

How cool are they? I love the heart shape and I think the black will look really striking considering my skin hasn’t seen the sun in forever. They are handmade and use upcycled textiles and materials. Fabulous! I will look Hawt and feel good about helping to save the world!

I think I’m most drawn to the silk ones…ahh, but the lace ones are really alluring too. Man I can’t seem to decide…. Which ones would you choose?

Oops, sorry. It’s Fitting Tip Thursday and here I am pratting on about my good pastie luck!. Sorry guys,

It is kinda on topic though. You see, today’s post is all about how to remove those pasties. I know how I do it, but I thought I would check around some of the blogs and things on the internetz and see what other folks were doing.

Man, am I glad I did! There are some real horror stories out there. I don’t want to scare you off, but if done incorrectly, you may become forever embittered towards the honourable pastie and we can’t let that happen.

This lovely blogger had a horrible time with her disposable nipple covers and relates a story of pain, terror and torment. Read on if you never plan to try out nipple pasties.

However, if you think there may have been something else going on there and you are willing to give them a try then I will outline some basic rules and procedures.

The nipple pasties I am speaking about are a bit different than the ones the poor masochistic blogger was dealing with. Those were meant to keep her nipples from showing through her clothing when she wasn’t wearing a bra.

Why nipples showing is such a tragedy, I don’t think I will ever understand. Anyway, the nipple pasties I will be discussing are those like the ones I have just won (Yay for ME!!!).

They are cone shaped and usually have leather or silicone on the inside to which you attach double-sided body tape. They aren’t meant as daily wear to hide nipples, they are meant to titillate, tease and tantalize (Three Cheers for alliteration).

The lovely folks at eHow have created a wonderful list that I will borrow and adjust ever so slightly.

Instructions

Things You’ll Need
Alcohol wipe
Soap
Water
Pasties
Pasties glue

1
Clean nipples thoroughly. Make sure that nipples and the surrounding skin are dry and free from oils and lotions. Alcohol wipes are a good way to clean nipples prior to attaching pasties.
{ONLY WIPE YOUR NIPPLE WITH ALCOHOL IF YOU ARE A MASOCHIST AND ENJOYING STINGING PAIN}

2
Peel off the back of the pasties to reveal a sticky side or apply eyelash glue to the backside of the pastie. Some pasties are designed like a kind of stickers for nipples. Peel off the protective layer to access the sticky side of the pasties. If you are using the glue, try to let it get a bit tacky and half set before applying it to achieve a better adhesion.

3
Position pasties to cover entire nipple. Make sure nipple is erect to keep pasties from wrinkling later. Stick the underside of the pastie on first, pressing upward. Press lightly on the entire pastie to ensure total attachment. Pasties should stay in place for between four to eight hours, depending on the quality (and price) of the item.

4
Peel pasties gently off of breast after use. Clean nipple thoroughly to remove stickiness and residue. Pastie glue is necessary to wear the same pair of pasties numerous times.
{THIS MAY BE EASIER SAID THAN DONE…YOU MAY NEED TO BRACE YOUR BREAST AND PULL GENTLY, DO NOT RIP IT OFF LIKE A BANDAID… YOU AREN’T TRYING TO START YOUR LAWNMOWER!}

5
Lay pasties face down to reuse. Make sure the formerly sticky side is facing upward. Apply pasties glue to the shape of the pastie. Allow glue to lightly dry for ten to fifteen seconds. Attach to nipple as before, holding with even pressure for twenty seconds.

Sounds easy enough right? Have a go and see what you think. For some real inspiration watch some of Dita Von Tease’s performances or Elvira Queen of the Night’s amazeballs ability to twirl her tassels in different directions!!!

Cheers,

Maggie

PS. I think I’m going to go with the silk pasties. Tough to choose, but I do love a bit of bling now and then.

