Totally Vintage Tuesday

Hello Swimwear and Lingerie Readers.

It has been raining nonstop around here and quite frankly I could really use some sunshine and glamour to throw off my growing cabin fever. Of course I turn to the internet when the world is icky and was cruising around enjoying all the vintage and reproduction vintage lingerie out there. But I was having a really, really, hard time deciding what I wanted to feature for today’s post.

Big dilemma right?

So, I got all introspective and procrastinated and realized that the ones I had narrowed it down to were the ones worn by my favourite retro models. I had the all-powerful “Aha” moment, pulled a Phineas and Ferb and said “I know what we’re going to do today.”

Today’s Totally Vintage Tuesday is brought to you by the letters “B” and “D”, as in the inimitable Bernie Dexter.

You may not know her name, but I would bet dollars to diamonds that you know her face.

She is one of the most popular pin up type of model on the retro scene these days.

Bernie models the clothing and lingerie of some of the coolest Rockabilly and reproduction vintage designers such as; What Katie Did, Lucy B and her her own Berni Dexter collections too.

She brings to mind the fresh faced and unabashed sexuality of the late Betti Page with her trademark bangs stunningly symmetrical features. Her ability to completely engage with the camera allows her to beautifully model the gorgeous lingerie and show off all of the little details that give it that retro feeling.

Berni Dexter has been modeling for the past 20 years and looks just as fabulous as the day she started! She has even branched out into acting and music videos like this one with Drop the Lime!

Cheers,

Maggie

