Happy Monday Swimwear and Lingerie Fans.

The sun is shining and I have that spring in my step from the Spring that has shown up and graced my front step with flowers, green grass and the chirping of frogs from the forest pond.

Ahhhh, I love this time of year, don’t you?

The sweaters and heavy coats come off and we get to dust off our light and flowy clothes and show off bare arms in t-shirts. Which means you had better have a great t-shirt bra.

Today’s “Must-Have Monday” is an ode to my most favouritist, comfiest and snuggliest bra. Wow, kinda went all grade seven on it there didn’t I? Sorry about that. Throw in some bubble hand writing, unicorns and rainbows and I would have accomplished a complete reversion to the even less mature state of my 13 year old self.

Sheesh.

Right, back on track. T-shirt bras are a very special breed of bra and I will defer to the lovely folks at BareNecessities for a more formal description than my uber-cutesie one above;

“T-Shirt Bra:
Invisible under even the thinnest fabrics, t-shirt bras are seamless, contoured styles designed to prevent any show-through when wearing light knits. Important for all seasons, t-shirt bras create an ultra smooth look under knits, sweaters or clingy tops.”

Far more useful wouldn’t you agree?

Many people assume a t-shirt bra has to be the molded cup variety so that it can contain obvious nipple outlines, however, that isn’t necessarily so. The idea of providing seamless coverage is the true indicator. Basically, the cup is all one fabric and the coverage can be minimal to full which is wear a heavily molded foam or fused microfiber cup comes into play.

Personally, I have always been somewhat confused by the whole need to hide nipples. What are we afraid of? Seriously? They are a natural part of EVERYONES body, men and women have them and you certainly don’t see the fellas sticking bandaids over their nipples so they don’t show through t-shirts do you?

Plus, I have yet to find a molded cup that actually feels comfortable and that fits the shape of my breasts…just saying.

So, now we have the big reveal… My favourite type of t-shirt bra is by Chantelle. I actually own tons of this style of bra, but the one that fits like a dream, washes up superbly and is my go-to bra for a smooth natural silhouette is My Chantelle.

According to the write up at HerRoom; “Chantelle Basic Invisible Seamless Underwire Bra (3266). This fabulous t-shirt bra with convertible straps would be a great choice for a quick weekend trip when you can’t bring too much”

Now the astute readers may have noticed that this bra has molded cups… yah, I noticed that too, you see I have the 920 version of the 3266 (don’t I sound all cool and gadget-y??? Like those folks obsessed with the newest mobile phone?) My version comes in a silky microfiber that is completely comfortable, supportive and gives a sleek and defined shape.

Now, while it doesn’t have the convertible straps (which would be fabulous) the band is wide and comfortable, as are the shoulder straps. I find it fits true to size and holds up all day long, unlike some soft cup bras which will tend to stretch out and lose their support half way through their shift.

Can you tell how much I love it?

So, we will just have to leave to your imagination to fill in the proper details here. I think you can do it! I have faith in your lingerie envisioning abilities.

There you have it my friends, a lingerie drawer essential, the almightey T-Shirt Bra!

Cheers,

Maggie

