Pin up vintage inspired skirted swimsuit with boyleg high waist shorts from Miss Fancypants on Etsy

Pin up vintage inspired skirted swimsuit with boyleg high waist shorts from Miss Fancypants on Etsy

OMFG!!! Sorry to curse, but WOW!

Hello Swimwear and Lingerie friends. {waves enthusiastically}

How amazing is this swimsuit? I adore everything about it.

I was already a huge fan of Miss Fancypants’ lingerie and bottoms but now that she has added swimwear to her oh so ridiculously fabulous Retro repretoire…. I ‘m just flabbergasted. Seriously folks, if I weren’t so wordy I might even be speechless!

Peggy Sue Bloomer red gingham 100% cotton by Miss Fancypants on Etsy

Peggy Sue Bloomer red gingham 100% cotton by Miss Fancypants on Etsy

…and we’re back to discussing the swimsuit!

Here is the description of it. I should mention that if I were to create a personals-type of ad…you know like a “desperately seeking swimsuit” kind of thing, this would basically be it!

“Miss Fancypants has launched a range of swimwear that draws its inspiration from the pin up girls of yesteryear.

Introducing Bettie:

A flattering 2-piece suit that accentuates and defines real curves, featuring higher waist boyleg shorts and the cutest ever skirted halter neck top that is guaranteed to bring out the inner pin up gal in all of us!

The bust of this empire waist top is lined using the same nylon lycra as the rest of the suit – guaranteed no see through issues and provides added support. I do not use any padding or boning, but it has a built in shelf bra style support for comfort!

The bust cups are adjustable with a tie front feature, and gives you the option of more/less coverage.

Soft removable bust cups can be added for $10.

Fitted under the bust and midriff, it then gently flares out skimming along the hips, cut, such that the boyleg shorts peak underneath. Delightful!

Each suit is lovingly hand made by Miss Fancypants herself in Newcastle. Other colours are available, please contact me for further details.”

I think I am in love.

Seriously, most of the time, when some one says that they are designing things for women with curves, “who are looking for underwear that won’t ride up, but still looks flattering, sexy and feels comfortable all day long. Miss Fancypants women are confident individuals that have learned to embrace their bodies. They know what will enhance their assets without compromising on comfort, style and sex appeal” the offerings are less than appealing and generally appeal to a more post menopausal subset of women.

The words comfort, style and sex appeal rarely go together and if they are linked… it is usually in an “If/Then” scenario, like all those logic problems in Philosophy 101.

by_Darkness_Fang

Completely gratuitous picture of a cat in a toga for no other reason than it cracks me up!

But what the heck did all those ancient greeks and romans know? They wore togas, they had no idea the kind of hell a poorly fit bra or an overly snug pair of cheeky boy shorts could present for a girl with curves!

Wearing any one of her gorgeous suits would totally make me feel all Marilyn and glamorous!

If you were reading my rant yesterday, then you know that I have officially said “screw you!” to the whiny, insecure, little 13 year old trapped inside my head. I have vowed not to sit on the sidelines this summer, just because I no longer have the svelte perfectly muscled body of my youth!

I will go forth and play and idle and make merry just as much as I please because after all this time, it would appear that I am not going to lose all the baby weight magically by sitting and pouting.

{excellent battle plan though right? Don’t actually do anything to lose it and then eat emotionally because I haven’t lost it thus continuing the problem!}

Now I just need to save up and order one, not to mention a tug boat sized jug of sunscreen for my poor transparent skin that hasn’t seen the light of day in well over 10 years.

{Except for part of my right breast breast and nipple that were inadvertently exposed and sunburned thanks to an unfortunate malfunction of my maternity bra and my child’s habit of pulling down the neckline of my shirts…not a fun time for my areola, I can tell you that!}

Hmmm, might have shared too much there…sorry about that.

Cheers,

Maggie

Vintage inspired nautical pin up 2 piece bikini from Miss Fancypants on Etsy

Vintage inspired nautical pin up 2 piece bikini from Miss Fancypants on Etsy

